PDA

View Full Version : What about a real RP server?

Anarkien
27/05/2011, 09:20 PM
Hello,

I've been roleplaying SA-MP for several years now, and I often ask myself why there aren't more "hardcore"/"strict" RP servers. I used to role play LS-RP, but even though you need some RP skills to register, people still meta- and powergamed a lot, which just made me sick. I also joined Project Reality Roleplay (PR-RP) like ... two years back in time, but yet again there were too much non-RP, especially the economy.

If I had the skills to create a server, or the contact network of programmers and enthusiasts who would be able to make a RP server, it would look a bit like this;

- A realistic economy.
-- Cars = ranging from like $800 for some crappy first car.
-- Houses = Everything between some thousand dollars and some million dollars, depending on quality of house (house trailer -> Richman house).
-- Businesses = Should be controlled by a stock market or similar, and the buy price on a business should be fairly high since it's an easy way to invest to earn cash.
-- Absolutely NO refunds from other servers.

- Donations.
-- No in-game rewards for donations (like cash, cars, etc..), but rather VIP status and special access to stuff in the forum, etc..
-- Should be several donation options, but shouldn't be too easy for small kids to use their mom's credit card to buy virtual goods.

- Professional admins.
-- "yeah, like I haven't heard that before" .. So many newbie server owners think of themselves as professional admins, and then credit themselves with thousands of dollars and the best houses and businesses. I've seen it before, and it's just what happens when "power hungry" children get to run a server.

- Advanced features.