PDA

View Full Version : Gamer Positioning System Performance Speed Test


Gamer_Z
17/10/2011, 01:55 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HeiQvYAgFwI

The plugin for now works,
Everything is done correctly, all routes are calculated very fast.
The map has a total of 30587 nodes , which connected together produce ~50000 to 70000 connections

lolumadd_
17/10/2011, 02:03 AM
Really cool! But I noticed that when it calculates the route, it only finds the closest node, so some of the nodes are directing you to go on the wrong side of the road. That can cause some troubles in rp servers where you are supposed to drive on the right side.

I hope you understand what I mean. Good work though ;)

Toni
17/10/2011, 04:18 AM
Really cool! But I noticed that when it calculates the route, it only finds the closest node, so some of the nodes are directing you to go on the wrong side of the road. That can cause some troubles in rp servers where you are supposed to drive on the right side.

I hope you understand what I mean. Good work though ;)

Just remember not all countries drive on the right side of the road :p.

Other than that, great job! It looks interesting!

Lorenc_
17/10/2011, 07:41 AM
Nice job.

( speechless X) )

Gamer_Z
17/10/2011, 12:43 PM
Really cool! But I noticed that when it calculates the route, it only finds the closest node, so some of the nodes are directing you to go on the wrong side of the road. That can cause some troubles in rp servers where you are supposed to drive on the right side.

I hope you understand what I mean. Good work though ;)

Yeah that's true but at the moment I don't know what to do about it ;P

Adding extra information on which road side it is (lef, right, or both [some roads have just 1 node for 2 sides]) can be a pain when doing it manually with ~30500 nodes.

Nenad
22/10/2011, 03:47 PM
Yeah that's true but at the moment I don't know what to do about it ;P

Adding extra information on which road side it is (lef, right, or both [some roads have just 1 node for 2 sides]) can be a pain when doing it manually with ~30500 nodes.

You could add only one arrow for showing direction above player head? (pickup or textdraw)
Btw good job once again :)

Raul_MartinezX3
22/10/2011, 03:53 PM
Good job

leong124
22/10/2011, 04:07 PM
I see the plugin needs about 7000ms to find the route in the video. Won't that freeze the server for 7 seconds?

wups
22/10/2011, 04:20 PM
I see the plugin needs about 7000ms to find the route in the video. Won't that freeze the server for 7 seconds?

No, it's done on a seperate thread.

Redgie
22/10/2011, 04:24 PM
I see the plugin needs about 7000ms to find the route in the video. Won't that freeze the server for 7 seconds?

If you watch the video he shows how that is not the case in the last few seconds.

Phanto90
22/10/2011, 04:30 PM
I see the plugin needs about 7000ms to find the route in the video. Won't that freeze the server for 7 seconds?
He wrote it also LoL.
Threaded calculating process so it's indipendent from the server.
He also wrote letters "t" in chatbox to demonstrate the server does not stop while calculating the route. (Last seconds of the video)

leong124
22/10/2011, 04:54 PM
Sorry I haven't watch the full video, I find it after watching it again.
One more question, what will happen if my server uses a single-core processor :/?
My test server uses a crappy single core processor.

wups
22/10/2011, 06:06 PM
Sorry I haven't watch the full video, I find it after watching it again.
One more question, what will happen if my server uses a single-core processor :/?
My test server uses a crappy single core processor.

Nothing. No difference.

leong124
22/10/2011, 06:28 PM
I see the point. SA-MP server has a thread sleep of 5ms, that means the plugin's process is not synced to the server's code. Something like that.

Norn
24/10/2011, 07:35 AM
Good song choice.

SourceCode
24/10/2011, 01:20 PM
Can you give code of this ?

Gamer_Z
24/10/2011, 01:53 PM
Can you give code of this ?

Code of WHAT exactly?