PDA

View Full Version : [Tool/Web/Other] Sprite Browser (1.5) Now has all sprites included!


Lorenc_
21/10/2011, 09:49 AM
http://i.imgur.com/sLQiI.png
A tool to look through SA-MP 0.3d sprites :D

File Version: 2.0

Why? What? Why'd you make this?

Well out of my own mind, simply since I took a little break off SA-MP (3-4 days) I decided to test whether my C# skills were gone, and turns out they're now getting better xD I've wanted to make this for people that cannot be bothered extracting their GTA SA TXD files to look through some things.

The images extracted from the TXD files are listed below this paragraph. I never tested 0.3d though saw so many videos about it.

Files Extracted
All txd's in the models folder, in your GTA SA directory.

If there is suppose to be more, Let me know!

Screenshots

I know you're all keen to have a preview of this simple application. I'll post 1 small one :)

http://i.imgur.com/doj6F.png

Logs

[10/21/2011] ** Released **
[10/22/2011] All sprites are now included (To be said completely all of them, no duplicates)
[10/22/2011] Counts the amount of sprites in a little label / Minor fix.
[10/22/2011] The source is smaller in size, since it doesn't contain the images anymore.
[10/25/2011] Minor fix with the sprite counter.
[10/25/2011] All sprites are categorized!
[10/25/2011] Over 200 sprites added
[10/25/2011] As to all of you, caution that some folders can be mistaken in spelling, It's been manually extracted.
[10/25/2011] The output now shows the category and image in format [loadsc12:loadsc12], you can just copy and paste that to your new textdraw sprite.


Credits
Lorenc - Completely creating the APP
Google - Some minor stuff..

Download

http://www.solidfiles.com/d/08514/
Complete source | Does not contain the images! They're separate!

Problems?
Well, I've spent some time on this before, and completely lost it, didn't save. I've remade it (rushed kinda) so there might be problems. If so, please tell me and I'll fix them. If theres more sprites that need to be added, tell me which files :3

Thanks! Enjoy your time using this application :)

serman
21/10/2011, 09:51 AM
Awesome Work :)

TheChaoz
21/10/2011, 10:10 AM
nice work, i've actualy added this idea to scripting machine's features, i guess you win me :p

btw u missed lot of sprtes (they are like 700 i think)

Lorenc_
21/10/2011, 10:19 AM
nice work, i've actualy added this idea to scripting machine's features, i guess you win me :p

btw u missed lot of sprtes (they are like 700 i think)

Really lol? Damn, I need someone to be more specific and tell me all the sprite file names D:

SpiderWalk
21/10/2011, 10:50 AM
Great Idea!!

KyleSmith
21/10/2011, 10:53 AM
Yes, there is lots of sprites missing, nice though what you have so far.

Lorenc_
21/10/2011, 11:03 AM
Yes, there is lots of sprites missing, nice though what you have so far.

I'll go through every single TXD file in my GTASA files tomorrow. Thanks for the heads up.

EDIT: I have started, 200 files already :O (1000 more I guess lmao)

EDIT2:

COMPLETE - To be more specific! 564 images in all TXD files :P

TheChaoz
21/10/2011, 11:18 AM
check the files i add to Scripting Machine for next version, and they are 752 (and believe me, I've check all files)

Lorenc_
21/10/2011, 11:34 AM
check the files i add to Scripting Machine for next version, and they are 752 (and believe me, I've check all files)

I got 564 without the fuckload of image duplicates. I'm uploading these images now.

TheChaoz
21/10/2011, 12:11 PM
btw why don't you include the files on the program???

Lorenc_
21/10/2011, 12:13 PM
btw why don't you include the files on the program???

Now it is included xP I just updated, check it out

TheChaoz
21/10/2011, 12:23 PM
no. you didn't get what i mean. Why don't you include the sprite's images on the program (as resources).
Rigth Click on Propertiess => Open => Resources (select images) => Add Resource (Existing File). So then you can use "pictureBox1.Image = Properties.Resources.(Image name)" (without the '( )')

Michael@Belgium
21/10/2011, 04:24 PM
Good ^^

Lorenc_
21/10/2011, 10:53 PM
no. you didn't get what i mean. Why don't you include the sprite's images on the program (as resources).
Rigth Click on Propertiess => Open => Resources (select images) => Add Resource (Existing File). So then you can use "pictureBox1.Image = Properties.Resources.(Image name)" (without the '( )')

Saves more time, I don't reckon inserting all the images inside the source of the program is necessary when a sprites folder is already made.

I'll leave it as it is at the moment.

System64
22/10/2011, 07:41 AM
wow awesome job dude :D

MaTrIx4057
22/10/2011, 08:54 AM
You should add to every image info from which .txd its taken from, then it would be useful.

Lorenc_
22/10/2011, 09:16 AM
You should add to every image info from which .txd its taken from, then it would be useful.

Good idea, I might have them sorted in folders (each TXD file)

Thanks for that, might work on it sometime (when I can be bothered)

Rapgangsta
22/10/2011, 10:36 AM
Nice I'm using it

Lorenc_
24/10/2011, 09:14 PM
[10/25/2011] Minor fix with the sprite counter.
[10/25/2011] All sprites are categorized!
[10/25/2011] Over 200 sprites added
[10/25/2011] As to all of you, caution that some folders can be mistaken in spelling, It's been manually extracted.
[10/25/2011] The output now shows the category and image in format [loadsc12:loadsc12], you can just copy and paste that to your new textdraw sprite.

Version 2.0 been released!

Biesmen
24/10/2011, 09:39 PM
Reputation +1.
Very nice tool, I will definitely use this.

Lorenc_
25/10/2011, 10:25 AM
Thanks,

the sprites are accurate towards their paths. They result me with fabulous results I wanted. Some TXD's will not work in game, I've posted a thread in the RC6-2 discussion place.

Luis-
25/10/2011, 10:32 AM
Nice! What is the font called which you've used for the title?

Lorenc_
25/10/2011, 10:50 AM
Nice! What is the font called which you've used for the title?

I wouldn't even tell my community that since I think it's rare rofl.

Naruto_Emilio
25/10/2011, 11:23 AM
Wanna hear something?,
I fucking love you [No Gay] :D this is great would be more easier to make sprites... :D

Tr1viUm
25/10/2011, 03:56 PM
I'm definiately using this. I was missing one feature though. I wasn't able to see the original size of the image. If that could be made in future I'd be very happy. :)

Lorenc_
25/10/2011, 09:22 PM
I'm definiately using this. I was missing one feature though. I wasn't able to see the original size of the image. If that could be made in future I'd be very happy. :)

Use the "Stretch" tool on it, it'll automatically re-size the image. That's why I made it :)

Norn
31/10/2011, 07:52 PM
This is epic!

aRoach
04/02/2012, 02:41 PM
OMFG, Great job Lorenc_ ! ! !

I rep you right now !

Shadow_
25/02/2012, 10:46 PM
This is great!

niyaz
26/02/2012, 01:56 AM
Downloaded , Thanks For That !

Vegas.
07/03/2012, 10:54 AM
How do I use this xD.. ?

Lorenc_
09/03/2012, 10:20 AM
Open it, and play with it.

iZN
09/03/2012, 12:46 PM
It's very useful program, good work with it Lorenc_.
and by the way, change the topic title to version 2.0 so that everyone should know that its updated. :)

TTJJ
10/03/2012, 09:08 AM
Very nice. Been looking for something like this :)

Grimrandomer
21/03/2012, 10:55 PM
Love it,
Only issue, you cant resize the window, in your form, if you change the anchors of buttons etc to say top/right then it resizes better. (I downloaded the source code so i could alter it :D )

Lós
31/03/2012, 08:57 PM
Hey Lorenc_, I have some problems with the sprites:

fronten2:back2
fronten2:back3
fronten2:back4
fronten2:back5
fronten2:back6
fronten2:back7
fronten2:back8

They arent created in-game, but the others is created normally. I don't know if this a really bug.

Thresh
01/04/2012, 02:28 PM
Verry usefull! Thanks

Cebo
01/04/2012, 03:11 PM
Good job, how do I change loadscreens samp

Lós
01/04/2012, 04:31 PM
Good job, how do I change loadscreens samp

With settimers, show a textdraw, hide other, show, hide and keep going...

Danny1
04/04/2012, 05:36 PM
Where is download?

Edvin
04/04/2012, 05:55 PM
OMG! This is a very usefull relase!

Very good job:)

PogoMAP
04/04/2012, 06:11 PM
I'm sorry for this very dumb question, but I still don't get it, what does it do? Can you like get all the SAMP pictures or something?

Once again, sorry for being so dumb, but I really dont know what this is.

Sr.Pekeno
12/04/2012, 08:31 PM
Tem que comentar para baixar?

lolumadd_
19/04/2012, 11:45 PM
Someone has download link? Seems to not be in the topic.

Snipa
20/04/2012, 12:05 AM
<removed>

Sasino97
10/01/2013, 06:19 PM
no. you didn't get what i mean. Why don't you include the sprite's images on the program (as resources).
Rigth Click on Propertiess => Open => Resources (select images) => Add Resource (Existing File). So then you can use "pictureBox1.Image = Properties.Resources.(Image name)" (without the '( )')

It works better by loading the pictures from the resource folder instead of having all those pictures in one .exe file, the executable will open fast.
I know because a day I downloaded SA-MP script king (a tool made by JaTochNietDan), and all the pictures were stored in the executable, and every time I opened, it was taking a lot of time.

Edvin
10/01/2013, 07:10 PM
This tools will make a script when you select a sprite, or?

Alex Magaña
10/01/2013, 07:16 PM
Nice Job - is this a review - no download link :|

Y_Less
10/01/2013, 07:54 PM
I've removed the download links - please remove the sprites from being included and instead have people extract their own. Those files are part of San Andreas and copyrighted, so I'm afraid you can't distribute them.

Superdude
12/01/2013, 10:04 AM
I've removed the download links - please remove the sprites from being included and instead have people extract their own. Those files are part of San Andreas and copyrighted, so I'm afraid you can't distribute them.

Rockstar Games copyrighted those images? Oh, yeah, they made those images originally...

Johndaonee
25/01/2013, 12:22 PM
lol
.

Lorenc_
25/01/2013, 12:31 PM
I've removed the download links - please remove the sprites from being included and instead have people extract their own. Those files are part of San Andreas and copyrighted, so I'm afraid you can't distribute them.

The source didn't have to be deleted you know... It didn't include ANY IMAGES (and I even stated so!) I wish you had warned me one year ago mate.

Y_Less
25/01/2013, 12:47 PM
I hadn't seen it a year ago. They were removed after I saw the thread due to it being bumped, and you can easily just put the source link back if that's the case.

Christ
25/01/2013, 08:03 PM
Awesome, Keep it up!

Stabbing
28/01/2013, 08:59 PM
Great Work!
Likes the design, keep it up.

DRCharlie
10/02/2013, 09:10 PM
Doesn't work for me, I download and open it but still nothing :\

Grimrandomer
21/02/2013, 10:11 PM
Right, So i have the programs EXE from the SRC, put into a folder, where do i extract the .txd images so the program can load them.

Greender
24/02/2013, 05:30 PM
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=370644

theomanking
26/02/2013, 07:53 AM
Sorry But What does it do? How To USe It?
A Tutorial please!

matthew1211
13/03/2013, 07:49 PM
this makes life so much easyer

erminpr0
18/03/2013, 08:35 PM
I get this:
http://img843.imageshack.us/img843/1326/erra.png

Thresh
29/03/2013, 03:14 PM
Not working for me, can't find any .exe file that is working...
And yes, I runned it as admin...
Help?

ElMelo
04/04/2013, 05:34 PM
Nice :D

Joe Staff
16/05/2013, 11:53 PM
Program won't run for me :'(

Extasy4
25/06/2013, 07:21 AM
This happens when I try to run any of the .exe files:
http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/5197/2m0n.png

HT
04/07/2013, 02:59 AM
Não Consigo Baixar

par30
11/11/2013, 10:03 AM
[loadsc12:loadsc12]
put Where ?

par30
11/11/2013, 12:07 PM
[loadsc12:loadsc12]
put Where ?

iDuckling
11/11/2013, 02:51 PM
Good.

xqz
08/01/2014, 02:53 PM
Doesn't work.

[WA]iRonan
08/01/2014, 03:48 PM
I'd love to use it. Although it won't open on Windows 7.

pyrodojo25
08/01/2014, 04:27 PM
(delete this)

Raimis_R
25/02/2014, 11:26 AM
Maybe someone have working version?

FailerZ
25/02/2014, 12:08 PM
I have a working version but i am afraid Y_Less wont let me, I can give it to u on skype tho its FailerZ

I've removed the download links - please remove the sprites from being included and instead have people extract their own. Those files are part of San Andreas and copyrighted, so I'm afraid you can't distribute them.

Golimad
28/02/2014, 02:13 PM
Doesn't work on Windows 7 unfortunately.

HitterHitman
10/05/2014, 08:47 AM
Nice, but not working on windows 7.

KennJie
12/06/2014, 06:11 AM
How i can use this

iRaiDeN
12/06/2014, 06:30 AM
Nice.

BroZeus
21/06/2014, 03:54 PM
Oh god nuu just saw it
I was making same thing witn IG editor thing and it was 90% ready
Didn't saw this before
Anyways nice work!

vardanega
27/06/2014, 04:48 PM
Doesnt work...

Inuro
01/11/2014, 05:37 PM
How tu start this tool ?

Gamer_Z
20/11/2014, 10:59 AM
Could someone update this to fetch images from your GTA assets? would be much easier as the images are not allowed to be posted.