PDA

View Full Version : PLEASE HELP [0.2x] My server Problem [0.2x]


BSTA
26/11/2008, 03:11 PM
[0.2x] I start my server everything works i put my hostname but it shows up always with SaMp Server as hostname.

Anyone knows why that happens

Thanks

Maikel
26/11/2008, 05:55 PM
[0.2x] I start my server everything works i put my hostname but it shows up always with SaMp Server as hostname.

Anyone knows why that happens

Thanks


Do you have change it in the SERVER.CFG? And do you save the file?

KingJ
26/11/2008, 08:28 PM
A customer of mine had this issue, it appears some characters are not liked in the hostname. Try removing any non alphanumeric characters.