PDA

View Full Version : Linux Pawn IDE & Compiler?


Streetplaya
19/02/2009, 08:53 PM
Hey,

i just installed linux (debian 5.0) on my little subnotebook, coz XP would lag too much...

My question, is there any possibility for a Pawn IDE like pawno?

I know there is a pawn compiler on the compuphase homepage, but i would like to use an IDE...



- MaVe

bzuco
19/02/2009, 09:13 PM
pawn editor work in wine, but compiler i think not

d0
19/02/2009, 09:26 PM
pawn editor work in wine, but compiler i think not

pawn works in wine and the compiler i think only works with netframework

Ytong
19/02/2009, 09:28 PM
I had also this problem
I tried installing Framework.net 3.5 with WINE, to fix it.
I got a fatal error and the installation aborted, but after the failed installation the compiler worked ^^

Streetplaya
19/02/2009, 09:29 PM
pawn editor work in wine, but compiler i think not


I found another pawncc.exe which works without the NET framework, but the compiler creates unusable AMX files.


[16:00:02] Failed to load 'filterscripts/test.amx.amx' filter script.
[16:00:02] Filter script 'test.amx' load failed.


Its weird...

Ytong
19/02/2009, 09:46 PM
pawn editor work in wine, but compiler i think not


I found another pawncc.exe which works without the NET framework, but the compiler creates unusable AMX files.


[16:00:02] Failed to load 'filterscripts/test.amx.amx' filter script.
[16:00:02] Filter script 'test.amx' load failed.


Its weird...


hm maybe you have in your server.cfg "test.amx", and it should be just "test"

Streetplaya
19/02/2009, 09:48 PM
pawn editor work in wine, but compiler i think not


I found another pawncc.exe which works without the NET framework, but the compiler creates unusable AMX files.


[16:00:02] Failed to load 'filterscripts/test.amx.amx' filter script.
[16:00:02] Filter script 'test.amx' load failed.


Its weird...


hm maybe you have in your server.cfg "test.amx", and it should be just "test"


no, i type ingame or RCON console "loadfs test"


When i put the FS into server.cfg filterscripts line, the server crashes with a "Speicherzugriffsfehler" (thats german, dunno whats in german im so tired :x) ...

Y_Less
19/02/2009, 09:53 PM
SA:MP has a custom compiler which was built on Linux. Information on how it's modified is on the PAWN forums.

Ytong
19/02/2009, 10:03 PM
When i put the FS into server.cfg filterscripts line, the server crashes with a "Speicherzugriffsfehler" (thats german, dunno whats in german im so tired :x) ...


I think it's "memory access violation" ^^
hm don't know, it just works for me after the way i explained it

d0
19/02/2009, 10:04 PM
I had also this problem
I tried installing Framework.net 3.5 with WINE, to fix it.
I got a fatal error and the installation aborted, but after the failed installation the compiler worked ^^

mave have you read this ?

Streetplaya
19/02/2009, 10:19 PM
Doerfler ]

I had also this problem
I tried installing Framework.net 3.5 with WINE, to fix it.
I got a fatal error and the installation aborted, but after the failed installation the compiler worked ^^

mave have you read this ?


I tried it, but the installation failed too, but compiler is still not working-.-



SA:MP has a custom compiler which was built on Linux. Information on how it's modified is on the PAWN forums.

Where can i find the thead on the PAWN forums? I think you mean these: http://www.compuphase.com/bitboard/
I cant see a register or search function too lol...

trc_
20/02/2009, 06:37 PM
Doerfler ]
pawn works in wine and the compiler i think only works with netframework


bs :). pawncc.exe and pawnc.dll are plain C programs. To be precise they were compiled with Visual Studio 2005 (linked to msvcr80.dll).

!Mave, the .net framework is known not to work on Wine, use Mono instead if you need to run .net apps.

Also I did a quick test and could run the IDE (pawno.exe) from Wine without problems, though compiling produces a "runtime loaded incorrectly" error. Apparently (quick Google) that can be solved by deleting the folder WinSxS in the Wine windows folder, and copying the folder of the same name from a Windows installation instead.

Edit: tried it and I can confirm it works, compiles without problems.

boylett
23/02/2009, 11:00 PM
It would be nice to be able to compiled scripts from inside vim :D

trc_
24/02/2009, 12:24 PM
I'm sure you can run pawncc.exe from the command line (though you may need to use "wineconsole pawncc.exe" instead of wine).

xXedixXx
26/05/2010, 11:15 PM
Just so you know, I created a multi-platform PAWN editor. :)

Link: http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=151343.0