PDA

View Full Version : wut controller to use playing sa-mp?


on-house-arrest
03/03/2009, 12:44 AM
give me some suggestions, anything but keyboard and mouse.

tehcudguy
03/03/2009, 06:01 AM
Any controller compatiable with your pc would work on sa-mp.

Matite
03/03/2009, 07:11 AM
As mentioned above, any PC supported gamepad should work.

If you want a good quaility one then try the "Dual Action Gamepad" by Logitech:

http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/gaming/pc_gaming/gamepads/devices/288&cl=US,EN

It works great, costs about $20US ($30AUD) and lasts a long time (when compared to other cheap gamepads).

8)

on-house-arrest
03/03/2009, 10:56 PM
As mentioned above, any PC supported gamepad should work.

If you want a good quaility one then try the "Dual Action Gamepad" by Logitech:

http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/gaming/pc_gaming/gamepads/devices/288&cl=US,EN

It works great, costs about $20US ($30AUD) and lasts a long time (when compared to other cheap gamepads).

8)








good lookin

TrueCoppa
03/03/2009, 11:04 PM
I liek using my Xbox 360 on it :D

weedarr
03/03/2009, 11:07 PM
Ps2 controllers work a treat, you just need a ps2 to usb thingy.

WeeDarr

Mikep
03/03/2009, 11:51 PM
Mines a cheap Saitek one, but it works :mrgreen:

on-house-arrest
04/03/2009, 12:16 AM
TrueChocca ]
I liek using my Xbox 360 on it :D


i bought an xbox 360 wireless pc controller but when i play, my character runs to the left and so i cant run to the right. i am about to go return it and just get a logitech controller.

TrueCoppa
04/03/2009, 04:07 PM
TrueChocca ]
I liek using my Xbox 360 on it :D


i bought an xbox 360 wireless pc controller but when i play, my character runs to the left and so i cant run to the right. i am about to go return it and just get a logitech controller.

I use mah wired one + pinnacle game profiler

Kieren
04/03/2009, 04:24 PM
I found a driver for the PS3 controller, installed it and it works great! The only annoying thing is having to configure the buttons :P

Jamie0208
04/03/2009, 05:23 PM
FeaR ]
Any controller compatiable with your pc would work on sa-mp.

All but the Xbox360 controller i beleive.

[MM]Murphy
04/03/2009, 07:20 PM
I got the Same Gamepad as Matite, its really good for playing Samp.
Enough Keys and not too hard to work with.

Keyboard i got is "Razer Lycosa" (you can script some things in their Software) and Mouse is Logitech MX518 (not special, bought it 1 year ago)
For Playing Samp i would recomment buying the Logitech G11 Keyboard, it has 12 or 13 G-Keys you can use as Binds or Macros.

:)

mini_tomo_2
05/03/2009, 10:30 PM
Ps2 controllers work a treat, you just need a ps2 to usb thingy.

WeeDarr

I'm using a PS2 controller myself, same one that came with my PS2 6 or so years ago. These things don't break very easily.

ryan kirky
05/03/2009, 10:52 PM
Ps2 controllers work great i got an adapter hub from ebay thats blue and works great :D

mister_ic3
18/06/2009, 12:24 PM
i use a ps2 controller and got the adapter from ebay so it was easier to configer the buttons the same as the ps2 vertion as i was used to that layout but yeah seems to me the you should use a controller that you are comfy with :) :) :)

rafay
18/06/2009, 12:51 PM
How will you chat with controllers?

kaisersouse
18/06/2009, 01:16 PM
How will you chat with controllers?

Yell into it REALLY loud.

I use a PS2 controller w/ $10 eBay USB adapter.

Danny_Costelo
18/06/2009, 01:23 PM
How will you chat with controllers?

Yell into it REALLY loud.

Rofl, You can't obviously type into it, when your chatting, you'll have to use your keyboard, it's a pain in the ass having to switch back and forth sometimes.

And I use the Logitech Chillstream gamepad, which I got off ebay for $10. ($1 for the gamepad, $9 for shipping :\)

shady91
19/06/2009, 03:10 AM
i use x-box 360 remote controller and you can use all buttons on it such as triggers etc.... it must be wired controller tho and if you want to use all buttons on controller download something from google called SAAC and the driver witch enables all buttons want a download link????