PDA

View Full Version : Error when trying to enter server


dnlkk94
08/03/2009, 03:14 AM
Right as I click the connect button, an error pops up, saying:

The instruction at 0.00824570 referenced memory at 0x762b3821. The memory could not be written.

Click on OK to terminate the program

After I click OK, I try to connect again, then it just says "gta_sa.exe has stopped running."

I used to be able to enter fine before my reinstallation, and other people connect fine.

Any help please?

dnlkk94
08/03/2009, 03:44 AM
Couple of Questions.

1. How much RAM are you using with your System?

2. Is your GTA SA Installed at "C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas" ?

3. Do you have the latest Framework update for your system? If not, you will need to download it:
.NET Framework 3.5 (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=333325fd-ae52-4e35-b531-508d977d32a6&DisplayLang=en)


1. 2 GB RAM

2. Yes

3. How do I find out if I have the latest Framework update?

dnlkk94
08/03/2009, 07:54 PM
Yes, I have the latest .NET Framework. I downloaded it and reinstalled (Repair) it just in case, and my SAMP still gives me the same error.

luby
08/03/2009, 08:00 PM
Did you try to remove d3d9.dll file?

dnlkk94
08/03/2009, 08:41 PM
@ iTails - No mods installed. I do, however, have a No-CD crack so I don't have to play with the CD in the drive every time (it's annoying.) Before my GTA SA reinstallation, I had the No-CD as well, and SAMP worked fine then. Have not replaced any .dll files.

@ Luby - I know of the file you're talking about from my old GTA SA days, but for some reason after the reinstallation I cannot find the d3d9.dll file anymore.

dnlkk94
08/03/2009, 09:23 PM
That is the problem then. Your d3d9.dll is gone. You will need to find another one off the internet somewhere. Just download safe.


Thank you, I will try that.

Just a little question - what is the d3d9.dll file? Is there a specific d3d9.dll file for San Andreas specifically, or is it just one general file? I found this: (http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?d3d9) but I don't know if it will work.

Btw, thank you so much for the replies so far. :)

dnlkk94
08/03/2009, 09:50 PM
Hm, put the .dll file in my C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas\ folder, but I get the same error when attempting to enter the server.

dnlkk94
08/03/2009, 10:06 PM
Try reinstalling SA-MP then. Make sure you upgraded to 2.0x


I will try that. Just fyi, I'm currently running 2.0x U1 (update 1).

EDIT: Still no luck.

dnlkk94
08/03/2009, 11:58 PM
Yes, I am running Windows Vista Home Premium, 32 bit.

However, I don't think it's a problem with my OS; as I've mentioned before, I played GTA SA and SAMP before on this very computer.

Norn
09/03/2009, 12:24 AM
That is the problem then. Your d3d9.dll is gone. You will need to find another one off the internet somewhere. Just download safe.


d3d9.dll has to be deleted in 0.2.X for SA-MP to run, lol.

Norn
09/03/2009, 12:30 AM
Strange, Click Me (http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=78525.0)

dugi
09/03/2009, 10:30 AM
Does it happen only on a specific server or on all of them?

dnlkk94
14/03/2009, 12:06 AM
Does it happen only on a specific server or on all of them?


It happens on all servers. So I don't think it's a server problem.

ICECOLDKILLAK8
14/03/2009, 12:10 AM
Mods?

dnlkk94
15/03/2009, 01:52 AM
None.

Zoopaman
15/03/2009, 02:06 AM
Just to make this clear:
d3d9.dll has to be deleted in 0.2.X for SA-MP to run