PDA

View Full Version : Problem when clicking on SA Desktop icon


OpolE
08/03/2009, 12:30 PM
Its mentioning something about DirectX 9.0 although i have already installed it and updates my ATI Radeon Drivers

Heres the Screenie

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o185/0polE/SAMP.jpg

Norn
08/03/2009, 07:18 PM
Re-install your Drivers. Are you running Windows XP? If you reformatted, your DirectX Drivers were reinstalled to DirectX 7.0

If you have the "disk", you can install Direct X 9.0.

If you aren't using one [I wish you would]: DirectX 9.0 (http://www.softwarepatch.com/windows/directx.html)


It just says he needs 9.0, so yeh your third line should do the trick.

Kalcor
08/03/2009, 07:41 PM
You should run the DirectX diagnostics program to see if there are any problems. It will also give you the exact version you have installed.

Start > Run > dxdiag

OpolE
08/03/2009, 11:08 PM
No problems found and i updated it and still cant get onto the server list

OpolE
08/03/2009, 11:27 PM
Well i just added it as an exception, and no still dont work

Cant fuck with the router