PDA

View Full Version : "you're banned from this server" - Reasonable problem


Holst
15/03/2009, 11:20 PM
Hi

After me and my family moved, gotten a new ISP and IP - I cannot seem to connect to any SA:MP server. I simply get the message

"You're banned from this server"

Now, this doesn't only happens on one specific server - but on every single SA:MP server, regardless of rank, master list, or favorites. I'm sick of it, cause I simple don't know how to fix it. Anyone, please help.

Regarding,
Holst

Pyrokid
16/03/2009, 01:00 AM
Maybe Kye banned another continent. :D

ICECOLDKILLAK8
16/03/2009, 01:14 AM
Pyro ]
Maybe Kye banned another continent. :D

That wouldnt ban them from any servers

Holst
16/03/2009, 06:52 AM
The same goes for my brother, and every single computer in the house. As long as I'm connected to my network, I cannot play SA:MP.

However, if I connect to my neighbors Internet, everything works fine :)

MenaceX^
16/03/2009, 08:55 AM
No, it happens to me aswell. Sometimes I succeed to log in to servers and sometimes it says: "You're banned from this server."
Just try to relog.

Holst
16/03/2009, 01:26 PM
No, it happens to me aswell. Sometimes I succeed to log in to servers and sometimes it says: "You're banned from this server."
Just try to relog.


No MenaceX^ - I've had this problem for about 3 months now. This is not somekinda bug that will just end by itself. There gatto be a way to solve this. However, nice seeing you again :)

d0
16/03/2009, 01:36 PM
No, it happens to me aswell. Sometimes I succeed to log in to servers and sometimes it says: "You're banned from this server."
Just try to relog.


No MenaceX^ - I've had this problem for about 3 months now. This is not somekinda bug that will just end by itself. There gatto be a way to solve this. However, nice seeing you again :)

your new internet got any firewalls
thats all i think :P

Holst
16/03/2009, 01:43 PM
Doerfler ]
your new internet got any firewalls
thats all i think :P

At least I hope the answer is that easy. Now, may I get a step-by-step tutorial how to deactivate it?
I'm using a Windows Vista, bTW

Pyrokid
16/03/2009, 09:06 PM
I doubt it's a firewall problem. If it was, it's just keep giving messages saying it's attempting to connect.

NigNog1
16/03/2009, 11:22 PM
.

MenaceX^
17/03/2009, 08:30 AM
No, it happens to me aswell. Sometimes I succeed to log in to servers and sometimes it says: "You're banned from this server."
Just try to relog.


No MenaceX^ - I've had this problem for about 3 months now. This is not somekinda bug that will just end by itself. There gatto be a way to solve this. However, nice seeing you again :)

Do I know you?

And I was talking about my problem ;).

Holst
17/03/2009, 01:30 PM
Do I know you?

And I was talking about my problem ;).


Well, if you're the MenaceX^ from eVg, giving us "/sb". Then yes, you know me. If not - hate to break it to ya' - someone stole your name.

And I just deactivated my firewall - Still got the problem.

[RP]Rav
17/03/2009, 02:30 PM
Might be a hardware firewall in your router

Holst
17/03/2009, 02:50 PM
Might be a hardware firewall in your router


May be, and most likely. How do I disable this?

Zoopaman
17/03/2009, 02:56 PM
How do I disable this?
try visiting 192.168.1.1 (http://192.168.1.1)

NigNog1
17/03/2009, 03:21 PM
EDIT: forget it

Holst
17/03/2009, 03:26 PM
try visiting 192.168.1.1 (http://192.168.1.1)


No response