SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07/03/2012, 10:06 AM   #1
DarkSlyder
Big Clucker
 
DarkSlyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 134
Reputation: 9
Default Vehicles change position randomly

Hi,
I've a little issue in a certain area of San Fierro and I don't know if it's a GM bug or a SAMP bug, because it's happening since some months, but I haven't been able to find anything in the source.
Near to SF Downtown, I've some car spawns, plus the users' parked cars (I run a RP gamemode), but sometime the vehicles change position randomly, from the parkings to the street or even under the map.
The only way to fix the problem is respawn them, but then this bug could happen again in a matter of minutes.
I've no idea of what causes this, because I've no filterscripts and my GM hasn't things that could make something like that. It happens very often if you teleport in the area, but the /goto and /gotocar command has only SetPlayerInterior, SetPlayerVirtualWorld, SetPlayerPos functions.
Also, it's not someone cheat, because it could happen also if I'm the only in the range.

You can see some screens here: http://s1256.photobucket.com/albums/...view=slideshow
DarkSlyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/03/2012, 10:09 AM   #2
Shabi RoxX
Gangsta
 
Shabi RoxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ____Pakistan______ Playing Since: 5-April-2008 Facebook:Shabi RoxX
Posts: 552
Reputation: 129
Default Re: Vehicles change position randomly

U may post it in gamemod threAd u r using
Shabi RoxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/03/2012, 10:21 AM   #3
DarkSlyder
Big Clucker
 
DarkSlyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 134
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Vehicles change position randomly

It used to be a LARP, but after two years of developement I've changed almost everything.
Also, I don't use any StreamIn/Out callbacks.
I thought it could be the Incognito's Streamer, but I've removed the Streamer_UpdateEx and the problem is still there.
DarkSlyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/03/2012, 03:21 PM   #4
DarkSlyder
Big Clucker
 
DarkSlyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 134
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Vehicles change position randomly

Bump + one more thing, I've just used /gotocar cmd, and it moved me to the vehicle correct spawnpoint

http://i1256.photobucket.com/albums/.../sa-mp-239.png

but the vehicle is placed in the client in the middle of the road!
DarkSlyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/03/2012, 05:42 PM   #5
Vince
Godfather
 
Vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6,113
Reputation: 1627
Default Re: Vehicles change position randomly

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSlyder View Post
the vehicle is placed in the client in the middle of the road!
Your computer is too slow. It loads the vehicles before it loads the environment. This results in the vehicles falling through the floor and them respawning on the nearest node (car path).
__________________
I will rarely post a ready made solution in your thread, but rather I try to make you realize your own mistakes so you can fix them yourself.
Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.
Vince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/03/2012, 05:19 PM   #6
DarkSlyder
Big Clucker
 
DarkSlyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 134
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Vehicles change position randomly

+24h bump.
DarkSlyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/03/2012, 06:09 PM   #7
DarkSlyder
Big Clucker
 
DarkSlyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 134
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Vehicles change position randomly

Well, I'm not the only player which has this problem. It's something reported by all my staff team and most players.
DarkSlyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/03/2012, 06:15 PM   #8
AndreT
High-roller
 
AndreT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,014
Reputation: 392
Default Re: Vehicles change position randomly

There are certain spots on the map where this happens more often, indeed. I remember having a bunch of Hydras placed on the abandoned airfield strip in the LV desert and I can't recall, but I wasn't able to come up with a satisfying workaround for the issue.

Also, seen it happen near Wang Cars in Doherty, SF.
AndreT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/03/2012, 01:38 PM   #9
DarkSlyder
Big Clucker
 
DarkSlyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 134
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Vehicles change position randomly

Bump.
DarkSlyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/03/2012, 10:33 AM   #10
DarkSlyder
Big Clucker
 
DarkSlyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 134
Reputation: 9
Default Re: Vehicles change position randomly

Bump.
DarkSlyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Include] rTune (Tune all vehicles randomly) *27/Sep/2011* Pablo Borsellino Includes 33 06/01/2013 04:06 PM
How to change the vehicles' position XxGangstaTranxX Scripting Help 2 15/02/2012 11:39 AM
Need to change MAP position alex_sawa00 Scripting Help 2 30/01/2012 03:42 AM
Vehicles/user profiles randomly stopped loading. Haydz Help Archive 0 22/02/2011 12:45 AM
Is there a way to change a lot of Z position to z-1000 ? [Ask]Terminator Help Archive 1 23/07/2010 08:51 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.