SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Filterscripts > Includes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22/04/2011, 10:43 AM   #1
Macluawn
Gangsta
 
Macluawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 606
Reputation: 71
Default MultiCheckpoint (Increases checkpoint limit to 30)

MultiCheckpoint v1.0
Limits are meant to be broken

Introduction
At the start of January, I had a great idea for an unique script. All day I was thinking of how to make it possible, and once I realized how that would work - I started making it. I wrote a lot of code, I deleted a lot of it too. Unfortunately I got bored of it few days later and abandon the project.
About two or three weeks ago I found that script and continued to work on it. There was a lot of testing and experimenting with it. At one of the tests, when I tried to find the maximum amount of checkpoints it can handle at once, (at first I thought it would be around 50), checkpoints stopped appearing at 30, so I modified the script once again to fit the new limits. Then the MultiCheckpoint include was done.
What does it do?
To put it as simple as I can - it increases the limit of shown checkpoints to 30. This means you can show up to 30 checkpoints at once.
Functions
  • CreateCheckpoint(Float:x, Float:y, Float:z); - Creates a checkpoint.
    • Returns checkpoint id on success, on failure returns -1.
  • ShowPlayerCheckpoint(playerid, mcpid, bool:visable); - Shows a checkpoint to the player.
    • mcpid - the id of checkpoint to be shown.
    • visible - sets the marker on minimap visible or invisible.
    • Returns 1 on success, on failure returns 0.
  • HidePlayerCheckpoint(playerid, mcpid) - Hides a checkpoint to the player.
    • mcpid - checkpoint id to be hidden.
    • Returns 1 on success, on failure returns 0;
  • RemoveCheckpoint(mcpid) - Deletes a checkpoint.
    • mcpid - id of the checkpoint to be deleted.
    • Returns 1 on success, on failure returns 0.
  • IsCreated(mcpid) - Checks if a checkpoint is created.
    • mcpid - id of the checkpoint to be checked.
    • Returns 1 on success, on failure returns 0.

Callbacks
  • OnPlayerEnterCheckPointEx(playerid, checkpoint)
    • playerid - ID of the player
    • checkpoint - id of the checkpoint


Pictures

Interested?
Pastebin
Mediafire

This is not a streamer, this is an include that increases samp checkpoint limit to 30.

Last edited by Macluawn; 24/04/2012 at 01:21 PM.
Macluawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/04/2011, 10:56 AM   #2
playbox12
High-roller
 
playbox12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,640
Reputation: 216
Default Re: MultiCheckpoint (Increases checkpoint limit to 30)

I took me a while to figure out that map icons actually show a checkpoint. Thats a pretty nice idea, good job.
playbox12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/04/2011, 11:17 AM   #3
[03]Garsino
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: MultiCheckpoint (Increases checkpoint limit to 30)

Weren't you selling this script?
  Reply With Quote
Old 22/04/2011, 11:19 AM   #4
Macluawn
Gangsta
 
Macluawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 606
Reputation: 71
Default Re: MultiCheckpoint (Increases checkpoint limit to 30)

I changed my mind, since this is just a small piece of code.
Macluawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/04/2011, 11:20 AM   #5
rbN.
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: fissa
Posts: 1,638
Reputation: 289
Default Re: MultiCheckpoint (Increases checkpoint limit to 30)

edit: nvm.
rbN. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/04/2011, 11:21 AM   #6
GaGlets(R)
Gangsta
 
GaGlets(R)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 931
Reputation: 3
Default Re: MultiCheckpoint (Increases checkpoint limit to 30)

File hosted on the best website... ... pastebin?
GaGlets(R) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/04/2011, 11:24 AM   #7
Macluawn
Gangsta
 
Macluawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 606
Reputation: 71
Default Re: MultiCheckpoint (Increases checkpoint limit to 30)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macluawn View Post
(mirrors are not accepted)
Read the small print.
Macluawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/04/2011, 11:34 AM   #8
rbN.
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: fissa
Posts: 1,638
Reputation: 289
Default Re: MultiCheckpoint (Increases checkpoint limit to 30)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macluawn View Post
Read the small print.
Is this because you get money from downloading, or?
rbN. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/04/2011, 11:38 AM   #9
Stefan_Toretto
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Romania
Posts: 351
Reputation: 0
Default Re: MultiCheckpoint (Increases checkpoint limit to 30)

yeah... FileSonic pays 30$ for 1000 downloads...
__________________
Code:
mysql_query("DELETE `stupidity` FROM `earth`") OR die("idiots");
Stefan_Toretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/04/2011, 11:50 AM   #10
Lorenc_
High-roller
 
Lorenc_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,125
Reputation: 928
Default Re: MultiCheckpoint (Increases checkpoint limit to 30)

yea i saw you were selling this, looks interesting although, basicly a checkpoint streamer if i am right.
__________________

192.169.82.202:7777 - An awesome CnR server consisting of doozy features! Come, we have players!


Lorenc_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] CPU Usage increases with more houses defined KnooL Help Archive 4 10/01/2010 03:09 AM
how to set a limit Bearfist Help Archive 7 27/12/2009 09:22 PM
Car limit Dreftas Server Support 4 13/12/2008 02:27 PM
PMs limit? MPKaboose Everything and Nothing 31 29/11/2008 12:11 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.