SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30/03/2012, 10:17 AM   #1
NetKiel
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 63
Reputation: 0
Default [ BUG ] SelectObject

I found two bugs and they should be fixed

1. When you use SelectObject and restart your GM /Server the Cursor won't be hided.
2. When you use SelectObject and use SelectTextdraw you aren't able to click on a Textdraw or an Object
NetKiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2012, 10:31 AM   #2
IstuntmanI
High-roller
 
IstuntmanI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,640
Reputation: 220
Default Re: [ BUG ] SelectObject

Quote:
Originally Posted by NetKiel View Post
I found two bugs and they should be fixed

1. When you use SelectObject and restart your GM /Server the Cursor won't be hided.
2. When you use SelectObject and use SelectTextdraw you aren't able to click on a Textdraw or an Object
1. OnGameModeInit:
Code:
for( new i; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i ++ )
{
    CancelEdit( i );
    CancelSelectTextDraw( i );
}
or just press ESC.
2. Before you use SelectObject put
Code:
CancelSelectTextDraw( playerid );
Before you use SelectTextDraw put
Code:
CancelEdit( playerid );
Easily fixable.
__________________


IstuntmanI is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2012, 10:33 AM   #3
NetKiel
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 63
Reputation: 0
Default AW: [ BUG ] SelectObject

Yeah I know, how to fix.

But it shouldn't happen...
NetKiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/03/2012, 11:23 AM   #4
MP2
Godfather
 
MP2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 6,325
Reputation: 894
Default Re: [ BUG ] SelectObject

Yeah this should be fixed. CancelEdit should be called when textdraw selected is enabled and vise-versa.
__________________
>> Click here to see my releases.

Please do not PM me requesting help. Here you have a forum with 11,000+ active users - why are you limiting your help to one person?
MP2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/03/2012, 01:08 AM   #5
Brendan_Thomson
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 294
Reputation: 2
Default Re: [ BUG ] SelectObject

Wouldn't it make more sense to put that OnPlayerConnect - not ongamemodeinit...
Brendan_Thomson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/03/2012, 07:31 PM   #6
NetKiel
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 63
Reputation: 0
Default AW: [ BUG ] SelectObject

Found a new Bug.

When you use SelectObject and use SelectTextdraw and press ESC till you get to the menu you won't be abel to use it.
NetKiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.