SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17/04/2012, 01:29 AM   #1
MP2
Godfather
 
MP2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 6,316
Reputation: 905
Default Crash/Freeze/BSOD on SA:MP load

Just re-installed Windows 7 (32-bit) two days ago, absolutley NOTHING on this laptop, just installed GTA, then SA:MP, then applied the downgrade patch, and halfway through the loading progress bar, it freezes and takes about 3 minutes to open task manager to end the process, because it's literally unresponsive. The first time I got a BSOD, but not the last two.

:/?
__________________
>> Click here to see my releases.

Please do not PM me requesting help. Here you have a forum with 11,000+ active users - why are you limiting your help to one person?
MP2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/04/2012, 02:20 AM   #2
jamesbond007
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Canadia
Posts: 663
Reputation: 37
Default Re: Crash/Freeze/BSOD on SA:MP load

here tried this yet? http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=103182
jamesbond007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/04/2012, 02:42 AM   #3
MP2
Godfather
 
MP2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 6,316
Reputation: 905
Default Re: Crash/Freeze/BSOD on SA:MP load

Doesn't fix it.
__________________
>> Click here to see my releases.

Please do not PM me requesting help. Here you have a forum with 11,000+ active users - why are you limiting your help to one person?
MP2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/04/2012, 10:30 PM   #4
jamesbond007
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Canadia
Posts: 663
Reputation: 37
Default Re: Crash/Freeze/BSOD on SA:MP load

k

run administrator / compability shit doesnt help?

idk.. reinstal samp ? single player works right
jamesbond007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/04/2012, 12:58 AM   #5
Thomas.
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 122
Reputation: 15
Default Re: Crash/Freeze/BSOD on SA:MP load

A BSOD is often a signal of hardware failure or faulty drivers.

What error code is displayed on the BSOD?
Thomas. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/04/2012, 07:25 AM   #6
MP2
Godfather
 
MP2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 6,316
Reputation: 905
Default Re: Crash/Freeze/BSOD on SA:MP load

Idk, it only happened once. It's still not working. It worked before I re-installed windows :/
__________________
>> Click here to see my releases.

Please do not PM me requesting help. Here you have a forum with 11,000+ active users - why are you limiting your help to one person?
MP2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/04/2012, 03:40 PM   #7
Thomas.
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 122
Reputation: 15
Default Re: Crash/Freeze/BSOD on SA:MP load

I would suggest to reinstall Windows again, and make sure you install the correct and latest drivers for your system (provided by either Windows or preferrably the hardware manufacturer).

If that doesn't solve your problem, I'd suggest to run diagnostics on your hardware.

Most HDD manufacturers provide diagnostic tools for their HDD's on their website, which checks the SMART status of the HDD.
It might also be useful to run a scan for bad sectors. The program files and swap file may be compromised if it tries to read/write on a bad sector, ultimately causing the system to crash.

If everything is fine with your HDD (well, if you have one, I presume it's not an SSD?) you should check the memory for errors.
Windows 7 provides a memory diagnostic tool which can be found at:
Control Panel -> System and Security -> Administrative Tools -> Windows Memory Diagnostic

If you are still unable to find the problem doing the above, well, let us know and we'll see what we can do.
Thomas. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sa:mp crash and PC freeze ombre Client Support 5 04/01/2012 06:39 PM
URGENT!! SAMP FREEZE (NOT CRASH) Alex100 Client Support 6 28/08/2011 09:45 PM
sa:mp 0.3 more lag/freeze? (load cars) nico005 Help Archive 4 03/10/2009 11:07 PM
BSoD calanda Everything and Nothing 11 27/09/2009 12:05 PM
Freeze when teleport to load objects... :S Possible? [SOLVED! THANX FOR ALL!] -.- Haha -.- Help Archive 5 28/08/2009 04:11 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.