SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07/07/2012, 09:28 AM   #551
Infamous
Gangsta
 
Infamous's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Essex, England
Posts: 650
Reputation: 45
Default Re: [REL] IRC Plugin v1.4.2

I have a strange problem, if a player changes their nick to that of an admins they instantly get access to all of the IRC admin commands even though they don't have the admin level on IRC.

IRC is a pain but I need a fix for this if anone can help?
__________________
Infamous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/07/2012, 09:56 AM   #552
Robert West
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tunisia
Posts: 232
Reputation: 15
Default Re: [REL] IRC Plugin v1.4.2

Nice work , best work
Robert West is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2012, 10:50 AM   #553
Fool
Gangsta
 
Fool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: the middle east
Posts: 677
Reputation: 130
Default Re: [REL] IRC Plugin v1.4.2

Hi.

A lot of people are having issues with the plugin, the ones that are running the server on 0.3e. There's a lag issue, the bots cmds get lagged, sometimes when you gmx the server, the bots don't go or come back...

Please, update this plugin to 0.3e.
Fool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2012, 05:18 PM   #554
Incognito
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 453
Reputation: 389
Default Re: [REL] IRC Plugin v1.4.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infamous View Post
I have a strange problem, if a player changes their nick to that of an admins they instantly get access to all of the IRC admin commands even though they don't have the admin level on IRC.

IRC is a pain but I need a fix for this if anone can help?
That must be a problem with your script. Two users can't have the same nick on IRC. If you're just checking the user's nick in your admin commands, then that's the wrong approach. Someone could just change nicks after the real user disconnects. Check the user's channel privileges instead (e.g., IRC_IsOp).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Porsche911 View Post
Hi.

A lot of people are having issues with the plugin, the ones that are running the server on 0.3e. There's a lag issue, the bots cmds get lagged, sometimes when you gmx the server, the bots don't go or come back...

Please, update this plugin to 0.3e.
I don't see how upgrading to 0.3e would have anything to do with that. This plugin doesn't use any of SA-MP's natives or callbacks directly. What OS are you using? You might have to recompile for your platform. What other plugins are you running?
Incognito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2012, 08:48 PM   #555
warduck
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [REL] IRC Plugin v1.4.2

How would I do if I wanted 2 channels, 1 channel would be used so basic players can see and chat to the server, and second one would be for admins only, what I want is to define that channel 2 would get all IP's etc messages and channel 1 just the regular chat.
Main problem now is, how do I configure so that I can define which channel the bots send the message?
warduck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/07/2012, 02:44 PM   #556
zeli
Big Clucker
 
zeli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 59
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [REL] IRC Plugin v1.4.2

I have a problem with special characters:

If i write this in the channel: <~zeli> árvíztűrő tükörfúrógép

In the server this is shown up:

My server is set to UTF-8, i use mIRC with UTF-8, so i dont know what the problem could be. Maybe this is something related to the plugint, isnt it ?
__________________
"See the champions, take the field now, you #define us, make us feel proud" - World Cup anthem
Signup for League of Legends
zeli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2012, 06:50 PM   #557
dreamboxxl
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 61
Reputation: 1
Default Re: [REL] IRC Plugin v1.4.2

Hi, we got an irc channel where the samp irc bots join.
But we want our channel make +i (invitation) only.

So it's possible to invite the game bot to the irc?

Thank You for your help.


Greetz
dreamboxxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/07/2012, 01:53 PM   #558
zeli
Big Clucker
 
zeli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 59
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [REL] IRC Plugin v1.4.2

I made a bit stupid, but working solution, i wrote a function which makes special symbols shown right.
__________________
"See the champions, take the field now, you #define us, make us feel proud" - World Cup anthem
Signup for League of Legends
zeli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/07/2012, 02:48 PM   #559
Vince
Godfather
 
Vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6,118
Reputation: 1627
Default Re: [REL] IRC Plugin v1.4.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamboxxl View Post
Hi, we got an irc channel where the samp irc bots join.
But we want our channel make +i (invitation) only.

So it's possible to invite the game bot to the irc?

Thank You for your help.


Greetz
If the bots are op, they can invite themselves into the channel using ChanServ. Probably something like:

pawn Code:
IRC_SendRaw("PRIVMSG ChanServ :INVITE #channel");
__________________
I will rarely post a ready made solution in your thread, but rather I try to make you realize your own mistakes so you can fix them yourself.
Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.
Vince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/07/2012, 03:52 PM   #560
PawnoQ
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 305
Reputation: 3
Thumbs up Re: [REL] IRC Plugin v1.4.2

thanks thats awesome!

What irc server would you guys recommend?
(website, deamon etc.)

Would be nice if you could answer


thx!
PawnoQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Very good plugin suggestion (for scripters) and easy to make for the Plugin Developers! Xentiarox Plugin Development 5 29/07/2012 10:48 PM
[PLUGIN] Ideas para plugin Jovanny Espańol/Spanish 0 06/01/2012 09:30 PM
[help][plugin] Can't load mysql plugin mariomako Help Archive 8 16/07/2011 02:37 PM
[Question] Plugin Load Failed : Plugin Does not conform to architecture. Gamer_Z Plugin Development 2 09/06/2011 06:42 AM
mysql plugin. loading plugin failed ikkentim Help Archive 2 10/02/2011 03:32 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.