SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Filterscripts > Includes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15/04/2015, 05:01 AM   #11
$$inSane
Gangsta
 
$$inSane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Behind you, you cant see me!!!
Posts: 663
Reputation: 56
Default Re: Dialogs Include (new dialog functions and DIALOG_STYLE_PREVMODEL)

Pretty epic, nice one!
__________________
$$inSane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/04/2015, 04:05 AM   #12
Q_Lite
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 113
Reputation: 17
Default Re: Dialogs Include (new dialog functions and DIALOG_STYLE_PREVMODEL)

Thats awesome, I will surely use this for making few selectable stuff.
Q_Lite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/04/2015, 11:31 PM   #13
Qu3esL
Big Clucker
 
Qu3esL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Antartica
Posts: 153
Reputation: 22
Default Re: Dialogs Include (new dialog functions and DIALOG_STYLE_PREVMODEL)

Very nice textdraw work there bro!
You surely get some rep+!

BTW, what happens when you run the Prevmodel dialog from a gamemode as well as from a filterscript?
Qu3esL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/04/2015, 02:30 AM   #14
Gammix
High-roller
 
Gammix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,723
Reputation: 780
Default Re: Dialogs Include (new dialog functions and DIALOG_STYLE_PREVMODEL)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qu3esL View Post
Very nice textdraw work there bro!
You surely get some rep+!

BTW, what happens when you run the Prevmodel dialog from a gamemode as well as from a filterscript?
I have never tried that but maybe that can cause bugs. Cause the textdraws will be made in both the scripts. I think i must create textdraws only in gamemode(init). So it will become necessary to use the include in gamemode and for compatibility between other scripts, you have to include it in them too.
__________________
Gammix is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19/04/2015, 08:54 AM   #15
ArchB42
Little Clucker
 
ArchB42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: France
Posts: 48
Reputation: 9
Default Re : Dialogs Include (new dialog functions and DIALOG_STYLE_PREVMODEL)

Hello,

I've got a bug. I tried with 0.3z-R2 and 0.3.7-RC3 (client & server) and this happened.



I used the example script you gave in the initial post with the lastest include release you made.
__________________
EuropeanTrucking - Made from scratch, from players, for players
Server owner & scripter
ArchB42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/04/2015, 10:01 AM   #16
Gammix
High-roller
 
Gammix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,723
Reputation: 780
Default Re: Re : Dialogs Include (new dialog functions and DIALOG_STYLE_PREVMODEL)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArchB42 View Post
Hello,

I've got a bug. I tried with 0.3z-R2 and 0.3.7-RC3 (client & server) and this happened.



I used the example script you gave in the initial post with the lastest include release you made.
Show your code and do you use player textdraws in your scripts?
__________________
Gammix is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20/04/2015, 05:14 AM   #17
Cassy_
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: India, Chandigarh
Posts: 80
Reputation: 21
Default Re: Dialogs Include (new dialog functions and DIALOG_STYLE_PREVMODEL)

Its awesome.

Its working fine for me!
__________________

________________
www.sa-mpdm.co.cc - Zombie Invasion
Scripting for some official and essential conditions( Free of cost * )
Searching for an Admin position to support gaming Rarely
If intrested PM. me


(c) Copyright 2012
Cassy_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/04/2015, 07:52 AM   #18
eXtaz36
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Dialogs Include (new dialog functions and DIALOG_STYLE_PREVMODEL)

Можно код данного диалога?
eXtaz36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/04/2015, 09:01 AM   #19
ArchB42
Little Clucker
 
ArchB42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: France
Posts: 48
Reputation: 9
Default Re : Re: Re : Dialogs Include (new dialog functions and DIALOG_STYLE_PREVMODEL)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gammix View Post
Show your code and do you use player textdraws in your scripts?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArchB42 View Post
I used the example script you gave in the initial post with the lastest include release you made.
I changed nothing in the script, just compiled it with SA-MP 0.3.7 RC3, wasn't working, then with SA-MP 0.3z RC2, wasn't working either. Seems like a texture problem since the blocks you see are the skins with a huge zoom on them.

Maybe I've done something wrong in the process, but as I said, I copy-pasted the example script given in the first post (and used it in a filterscript). I called the filterscript after the server was already launched, I'll try to call it during the launch process to see what happens.
__________________
EuropeanTrucking - Made from scratch, from players, for players
Server owner & scripter
ArchB42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/04/2015, 09:34 AM   #20
Gammix
High-roller
 
Gammix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,723
Reputation: 780
Default Re: Re : Re: Re : Dialogs Include (new dialog functions and DIALOG_STYLE_PREVMODEL)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArchB42 View Post
I changed nothing in the script, just compiled it with SA-MP 0.3.7 RC3, wasn't working, then with SA-MP 0.3z RC2, wasn't working either. Seems like a texture problem since the blocks you see are the skins with a huge zoom on them.

Maybe I've done something wrong in the process, but as I said, I copy-pasted the example script given in the first post (and used it in a filterscript). I called the filterscript after the server was already launched, I'll try to call it during the launch process to see what happens.
Strange, it worked fine for me and other users. If you are using this in filterscript, make sure you have defined this:
Code:
#define FILTERSCRIPT
at the top of the script.

I'll ask you again, do you use Prevmodel Textdraws in your gamemode or other filterscripts?

And about the model sizes, its default zoom is 0.0, thats why they are appearing like that. Try out
Code:
SetupPrevModelDialog(Float:mx, Float:my, Float:mz, Float:mzoom = 1.0, mbgcolor = 0x4A5A6BFF, hovercolor = 0x8B0000FF, selectcolor = 0x8B0000FF);
.

set the mzoom param to 1.0 or whatever you suits.



EDIT: There will be a new update for the include where the base of dialogs will completely support Player textdraws rather than global textdraws. This will make the system compatible in multi platforms and more efficient.
__________________

Last edited by Gammix; 21/04/2015 at 12:45 AM.
Gammix is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] Items spawner dialogs (zcmd & dialogs include) Q_Lite Filterscripts 17 16/10/2016 11:09 AM
[FilterScript] [FS]Fighting Styles,5 most usable styles Like in SP By Don_(GH) HAYTXA Filterscripts 10 28/03/2013 06:39 AM
Making an OnFilterScriptInit in an include without adding anything in the .pwn exepct the #include r3k1lLz_ Help Archive 6 06/01/2011 06:49 AM
[FilterScript] [FS]Trans World Airlines v0.2 [TWA] - Bug Fixed - Adding Dialogs Soon. Toni Filterscripts 16 13/06/2010 02:57 PM
[FilterScript] [FS] Fighting Styles (0.3a) - |Save styles in Dini| MoBiL[e] Filterscripts 23 24/04/2010 11:12 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.