SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02/07/2016, 02:39 AM   #1
stabker
High-roller
 
stabker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,320
Reputation: 86
Exclamation Invalid surfing offsets

Cheaters can send invalid "surfing offsets", causing invisibility and "Loading..." bug for players in spectator mode.

Currently it can be fixed only by using memory-hacking plugins. Would be great if you add fix by default or function like GetPlayerSurfingOffsets.

Sorry for my bad English.

Last edited by stabker; 05/12/2017 at 05:02 PM.
stabker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24/10/2016, 06:51 AM   #2
povargek
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 79
Reputation: 16
Default Re: Invalid surfing offsets

Up, this need fix
__________________
Sorry for my bad English
povargek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/10/2016, 07:32 AM   #3
Sew_Sumi
Godfather
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,354
Reputation: 522
Default Re: Invalid surfing offsets

https://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/GetPlayerSurfingObjectID

https://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/GetPlayerSurfingVehicleID

Is this not scriptable?

In accompanying the Object sizes, and the vehicles sizes, you'd be able to check how far they are actually from the object/vehicle, and then remove them from the game, so they don't cause it.

I'd guess this is much the same as the bullet issue where they were sending bullet vectors that were so far out, they were stupidly insane.
Sew_Sumi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24/10/2016, 02:20 PM   #4
povargek
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 79
Reputation: 16
Default Re: Invalid surfing offsets

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sew_Sumi View Post
https://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/GetPlayerSurfingObjectID

https://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/GetPlayerSurfingVehicleID

Is this not scriptable?

In accompanying the Object sizes, and the vehicles sizes, you'd be able to check how far they are actually from the object/vehicle, and then remove them from the game, so they don't cause it.

I'd guess this is much the same as the bullet issue where they were sending bullet vectors that were so far out, they were stupidly insane.
No, hacker send a nearest vehicle id to "GetPlayerSurfingVehicleID", in surf offsets float "NaN", SA-MP not scriptable get a "surf offsets".
GetPlayerPos - return a NORMAL pos (example, on car roof)
__________________
Sorry for my bad English
povargek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/10/2016, 08:31 PM   #5
Spmn
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Romania
Posts: 541
Reputation: 129
Default Re: Invalid surfing offsets

IIRC, YSF rejects invalid surf data, but I might be wrong.
Spmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/12/2017, 10:57 AM   #6
Romz
High-roller
 
Romz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 1,041
Reputation: 59
Default Re: Invalid surfing offsets

Indeed, this problem needs to be corrected.
Romz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unoccupied vehicle sync, boat surfing pausing issue, parachute with vehicle issue, surfing w/ skydiving issue Kar Bug Reports 2 10/06/2013 09:24 AM
How to get offsets... stormchaser206 Scripting Help 5 17/02/2013 02:05 PM
CreateSpeedCamera and Offsets Ash. Help Archive 0 11/06/2011 06:12 AM
Offsets with aotv ihatetn931 Help Archive 2 06/12/2010 07:48 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.