SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP DL Edition > SA-MP 0.3.DL

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11/01/2018, 01:14 AM   #21
EmpireSk
Huge Clucker
 
EmpireSk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 306
Reputation: 8
Post Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogueDrifter View Post
"Started creating a mod"..?? what is that supposed to mean? you mean you tried creating objects on them?
Quote:
Originally Posted by RogueDrifter View Post
Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city
He still has to be more specific we can't just speculate, what exactly did you do different/change that might cause bugs.

I put the models on OnGameModeInit and what was in the command /gotolib tak som dal do so I put to OnPlayerSpawn but it does not work.....
when I get to the server they should download models right away, and when I spawn, I see only a few objects.
__________________


EmpireSk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/01/2018, 07:52 PM   #22
RogueDrifter
High-roller
 
RogueDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: SA-MP Drifting world.
Posts: 1,565
Reputation: 338
Default Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city

Quote:
Originally Posted by EmpireSk View Post
I put the models on OnGameModeInit and what was in the command /gotolib tak som dal do so I put to OnPlayerSpawn but it does not work.....
when I get to the server they should download models right away, and when I spawn, I see only a few objects.
What models are you putting at OnGameModeInit? the original files from the filterscripts by kalcor? just use them as filterscripts OR are you talking about special ones that you made yourself??
__________________
Code:
I'm available to script stuff for cash PM me here or on discord @ Andy[RDZ]#0040
[Tutorial]:Anti-cheat guide ||Mini-game 101||VC/LC maps install||
Array index out of bounds


[Github]:Link [Pastebin]:Link [Forum]:Link [Server]:Link [Discord]:Link


RogueDrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/01/2018, 09:08 PM   #23
Redirect Left
High-roller
 
Redirect Left's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posts: 1,306
Reputation: 362
Default Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city

Can't wait to start using this on my 0.3.7-DL updated server! (I hope it works there as it did on 0.3.8 anyway!)
Redirect Left is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/01/2018, 11:10 PM   #24
RogueDrifter
High-roller
 
RogueDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: SA-MP Drifting world.
Posts: 1,565
Reputation: 338
Default Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redirect Left View Post
Can't wait to start using this on my 0.3.7-DL updated server! (I hope it works there as it did on 0.3.8 anyway!)
sigh good luck lol
__________________
Code:
I'm available to script stuff for cash PM me here or on discord @ Andy[RDZ]#0040
[Tutorial]:Anti-cheat guide ||Mini-game 101||VC/LC maps install||
Array index out of bounds


[Github]:Link [Pastebin]:Link [Forum]:Link [Server]:Link [Discord]:Link


RogueDrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/01/2018, 11:34 PM   #25
Redirect Left
High-roller
 
Redirect Left's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posts: 1,306
Reputation: 362
Default Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogueDrifter View Post
sigh good luck lol
From my understanding, 0.3.7-DL has the same object stuff as 0.3.8 - its just not getting a full version increment currently.
Redirect Left is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/01/2018, 11:35 PM   #26
RogueDrifter
High-roller
 
RogueDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: SA-MP Drifting world.
Posts: 1,565
Reputation: 338
Default Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redirect Left View Post
From my understanding, 0.3.7-DL has the same object stuff as 0.3.8 - its just not getting a full version increment currently.
Yupp it's good news on the long run, bad news on the short run, it will be better when the DL feature is applied on the official samp release but i fear the time we will have to wait but if it will fix all bugs then it'll be worth waiting.
__________________
Code:
I'm available to script stuff for cash PM me here or on discord @ Andy[RDZ]#0040
[Tutorial]:Anti-cheat guide ||Mini-game 101||VC/LC maps install||
Array index out of bounds


[Github]:Link [Pastebin]:Link [Forum]:Link [Server]:Link [Discord]:Link


RogueDrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/01/2018, 03:37 AM   #27
RogerCosta
Huge Clucker
 
RogerCosta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Santos, Brazil.
Posts: 326
Reputation: 91
Default Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city

My version of Vice City of United 1.2 come to download soon! Today i finish vice city map in screen:

https://imgur.com/a/3mS0u
RogerCosta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/01/2018, 03:57 AM   #28
RogueDrifter
High-roller
 
RogueDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: SA-MP Drifting world.
Posts: 1,565
Reputation: 338
Default Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogerCosta View Post
My version of Vice City of United 1.2 come to download soon! Today i finish vice city map in screen:

https://imgur.com/a/3mS0u
Whats new exactly? A minimap?! Shit that would be kickass man you rock anyway let me know what ya got and good job as always!
__________________
Code:
I'm available to script stuff for cash PM me here or on discord @ Andy[RDZ]#0040
[Tutorial]:Anti-cheat guide ||Mini-game 101||VC/LC maps install||
Array index out of bounds


[Github]:Link [Pastebin]:Link [Forum]:Link [Server]:Link [Discord]:Link


RogueDrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/01/2018, 01:16 PM   #29
RogerCosta
Huge Clucker
 
RogerCosta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Santos, Brazil.
Posts: 326
Reputation: 91
Default Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogueDrifter View Post
Whats new exactly? A minimap?! Shit that would be kickass man you rock anyway let me know what ya got and good job as always!
Holding key 'N' or other key (if defined by scripter) this map show on screen, and textdraw sprite of arrow (hud:arrow) appears in exactly position.

Edit: i update the map image. Old image, the beach is seen fake.
https://imgur.com/a/tCsMs

Last edited by RogerCosta; 16/01/2018 at 03:40 PM.
RogerCosta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/01/2018, 04:12 PM   #30
RogueDrifter
High-roller
 
RogueDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: SA-MP Drifting world.
Posts: 1,565
Reputation: 338
Default Re: [TUTORIAL] how to implement vice city & liberty city

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogerCosta View Post
Holding key 'N' or other key (if defined by scripter) this map show on screen, and textdraw sprite of arrow (hud:arrow) appears in exactly position.

Edit: i update the map image. Old image, the beach is seen fake.
https://imgur.com/a/tCsMs
God damn good job man i really can't wait to see this released!
__________________
Code:
I'm available to script stuff for cash PM me here or on discord @ Andy[RDZ]#0040
[Tutorial]:Anti-cheat guide ||Mini-game 101||VC/LC maps install||
Array index out of bounds


[Github]:Link [Pastebin]:Link [Forum]:Link [Server]:Link [Discord]:Link


RogueDrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Liberty City and Vice City intro LennyH Screenshots and Videos 3 03/01/2018 04:01 PM
Sa-mp 0.3.8 RC2 testing custom skins and vice city/liberty city map Faizan007 Screenshots and Videos 3 22/11/2017 11:41 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.