SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13/06/2018, 04:33 PM   #1
nguyenthanhdanhsamp
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 44
Reputation: 0
Default Help Safezone

I want the player when entering the Safezone area to display a notification that this is the Safezone area until the player leaves the area then will no longer show up, how to do this?
nguyenthanhdanhsamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/06/2018, 04:38 PM   #2
Sew_Sumi
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,479
Reputation: 525
Default Re: Help Safezone

You'd probably be best using OnPlayerEnterDynamicArea.

Other than that, you need to start posting proper topics, and start providing code rather than hoping that someone will hand you what you want.


Also, learning to script is a big portion of how people do all of this.
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/06/2018, 04:42 PM   #3
nguyenthanhdanhsamp
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 44
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Help Safezone

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sew_Sumi View Post
You'd probably be best using OnPlayerEnterDynamicArea.

Other than that, you need to start posting proper topics, and start providing code rather than hoping that someone will hand you what you want.


Also, learning to script is a big portion of how people do all of this.
I need a tutorial tutorial for a sample code
nguyenthanhdanhsamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/06/2018, 04:44 PM   #4
GTLS
Gangsta
 
GTLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: India
Posts: 821
Reputation: 91
Default Re: Help Safezone

As Sew said. You can use OnPlayerEnterDynamicArea. Use an Array storing the boundaries of a GangZone(Safe Zone in your case). Use That array with OnPlayerEnterDynamicArea to check if the coordinates are INSIDE the boundaries of a SafeZone. If it is, SendClientMessage or PlayerTextDrawShow what ever you can use.
__________________

I don't help for rep. I help cuz I was helped in the past.


California State Roleplay - X Update Now under beta testing phase. Stay Tuned.
GTLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/06/2018, 04:49 PM   #5
nguyenthanhdanhsamp
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 44
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Help Safezone

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTLS View Post
As Sew said. You can use OnPlayerEnterDynamicArea. Use an Array storing the boundaries of a GangZone(Safe Zone in your case). Use That array with OnPlayerEnterDynamicArea to check if the coordinates are INSIDE the boundaries of a SafeZone. If it is, SendClientMessage or PlayerTextDrawShow what ever you can use.
do not what of this section, it is in
Filterscripts ?
nguyenthanhdanhsamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Safezone Help !! Devilxz97 Scripting Help 17 12/10/2017 10:14 AM
Safezone madalin912 Scripting Help 4 01/05/2015 08:44 AM
Safezone madalin912 Scripting Help 5 08/07/2014 08:03 AM
Need help with safezone. tuuler Scripting Help 3 01/11/2013 01:32 PM
Safezone help whooper Help Archive 6 06/06/2009 11:29 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.