SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24/08/2016, 05:55 AM   #1371
davidbull
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 55
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Audio Plugin

found bug: player can't reconnect to tcp server (client-side)
davidbull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/02/2017, 10:14 AM   #1372
[Twixx]
High-roller
 
[Twixx]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Latvia
Posts: 1,082
Reputation: 254
Default Re: Audio Plugin

Hello,

Me and a friend of mine have been trying to make use of Incognito's Audio Plugin for our server, but have ran into an issue.

The issue would be that 3D sounds do not seem to work properly. They work for the host, but the sounds won't play for any clients, returning the following error in the logs:

Code:
Error creating mixer for playback of "dooropen.ogg": Invalid handle.
Switching the sound to 2D by not downmixing somewhat fixes it, the sound plays, but it's not 3d as required.

We've gonne trough many possible fixes and none seem to work.

Does anyone have any possible solutions?
__________________

Last edited by [Twixx]; 23/02/2017 at 11:26 AM.
[Twixx] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/05/2017, 05:45 PM   #1373
DimaShift
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Republic of Moldova
Posts: 123
Reputation: 43
Default Re: Audio Plugin

this plugin working for new verison SA:MP 0.3.7 - R2?
DimaShift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/06/2017, 10:15 PM   #1374
Michalec
Big Clucker
 
Michalec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Poland
Posts: 91
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Audio Plugin

Yes, plugin works on 0.3.7 R2

I have question: Is that possible to connect 2 clients from the same IP?
Now client disconnects when trying to join as second player from the same IP.
Michalec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/06/2017, 07:28 PM   #1375
DimaShift
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Republic of Moldova
Posts: 123
Reputation: 43
Default Re: Audio Plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michalec View Post
Yes, plugin works on 0.3.7 R2

I have question: Is that possible to connect 2 clients from the same IP?
Now client disconnects when trying to join as second player from the same IP.
Does not connect the player to it! What can he have?
DimaShift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/06/2017, 02:43 PM   #1376
Salik
Big Clucker
 
Salik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Russia
Posts: 80
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Audio Plugin

OnPlayerDisconnect - double called, it's bug?
Salik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/06/2017, 11:32 AM   #1377
bigboy81
Huge Clucker
 
bigboy81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 320
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Audio Plugin

Hello, I need an asisstance concerning Audio plug-in.

I know a lot of GameMods that use this type of plug-in. Within them is a good code through which music is played.
Though when I tried to put it in my script, I don't hear anything in the game, despite the fact that everything in the options concerning the audio is maxed out.
When install the Audio Client, I can hear everything in order.
My question is simple, how were other servers able to use that plug-in if it requires an audio client to be downloaded for the player.
At the moment I'm thinking I could download a launcher that would download the files and automatically install them into the player's SAMP folder.
Do you think that makes sense ?
bigboy81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2017, 08:59 AM   #1378
semen7907
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Audio Plugin

pls help compiling plugin .so

Quote:
user@user-VirtualBox:~//samp-audio-server-plugin-master$ make
==== Building audio (release) ====
Linking audio
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
audio.make:104: bin/linux/Release/audio.so
make[1]: *** [bin/linux/Release/audio.so] 1
Makefile:16: audio
make: *** [audio] 2
semen7907 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/10/2017, 02:21 PM   #1379
ThiagoMikael
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 96
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Audio Plugin

algum me ensina como usa
ThiagoMikael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/10/2017, 12:46 PM   #1380
ToiletDuck
Huge Clucker
 
ToiletDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philippines, Lucena City
Posts: 436
Reputation: 42
Default Re: Audio Plugin

Not quite how I understand this plugin this question may sounds stupid. Does this plugins can play audio inside of scriptfiles folder and play it in-game? or only url?
__________________


Advertisement: Server Advertisement
ToiletDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Plugin - won't stop audio Riddick94 Scripting Help 0 17/04/2013 12:02 PM
Audio Plugin..... Image Plugin? TiNcH010 Scripting Help 2 14/12/2012 01:59 AM
audio plugin?? Shabi RoxX Scripting Help 3 04/02/2012 08:12 PM
Audio play (loops) [Audio plugin] Amine_Mejrhirrou Help Archive 7 17/08/2011 07:18 AM
Audio Plugin Help PCheriyan007 Help Archive 0 22/05/2011 07:05 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.