SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17/05/2014, 12:09 AM   #21
CyNiC
High-roller
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,422
Reputation: 200
Default Re: YSF - kurta999's version

Thank's. Seem's good, if needed I'll give some feedback.

PS:
Code:
C:\Users\ALLANJ~1\DOCUME~1\BLASTO~1\hom\pawno\include\YSF.inc(9) : error 025: function heading differs from prototype
C:\Users\ALLANJ~1\DOCUME~1\BLASTO~1\hom\pawno\include\YSF.inc(9) : error 025: function heading differs from prototype
Code:
native frename(const oldname[], const newname[]);
CyNiC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2014, 01:16 AM   #22
Whitetiger
Huge Clucker
 
Whitetiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Greenville, NC, USA
Posts: 461
Reputation: 130
Default Re: YSF - kurta999's version

I got bored a bit, so I went ahead and edited your source: (btw, it doesn't compile until you remove CHouseManager.cpp/h!)

https://gist.github.com/Whitetigersw...61efac34c09935

I only uploaded the files I changed. What I did was made it so, on Windows, you won't have to update the plugin if a new sa-mp version comes out, it dynamically scans for the addresses. and put the #ifdef's in the right places so it will compile without CHouseManager.cpp I tested on all 3 versions of 0.3z and it works, and it should work in all versions in the forseeable future. I'm not that experienced in linux so you'll have to convert that, if you want.
__________________
GitHub

Author of SA-MP AC

Whitetiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2014, 10:11 AM   #23
kurta999
High-roller
 
kurta999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Slovakia (HU)
Posts: 1,398
Reputation: 579
Default Re: YSF - kurta999's version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whitetiger View Post
I got bored a bit, so I went ahead and edited your source: (btw, it doesn't compile until you remove CHouseManager.cpp/h!)

https://gist.github.com/Whitetigersw...61efac34c09935

I only uploaded the files I changed. What I did was made it so, on Windows, you won't have to update the plugin if a new sa-mp version comes out, it dynamically scans for the addresses. and put the #ifdef's in the right places so it will compile without CHouseManager.cpp I tested on all 3 versions of 0.3z and it works, and it should work in all versions in the forseeable future. I'm not that experienced in linux so you'll have to convert that, if you want.
Sorry, i'll remove my house shit in next version

Anyway this is very interesting, thanks.

E: I'm plannig to move githut, R5 will be on github.
kurta999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2014, 11:37 AM   #24
Mellnik
Gangsta
 
Mellnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Paradise Falls, CAℕADA
Posts: 797
Reputation: 369
Default AW: Re: YSF - kurta999's version

What exactly is this one?
Code:
native GetPlayerHydraReactorAngle(playerid);
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurta999 View Post
Sorry, i'll remove my house shit in next version
Mellnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2014, 12:27 PM   #25
kurta999
High-roller
 
kurta999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Slovakia (HU)
Posts: 1,398
Reputation: 579
Default Re: YSF - kurta999's version

Hydra reactor, which you move UP/DOWN with NUM 2 or NUM 8.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mellnik View Post
What exactly is this one?
Check source and you'll see.
kurta999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2014, 12:36 PM   #26
RajatPawar
High-roller
 
RajatPawar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
Posts: 2,311
Reputation: 311
Default Re: YSF - kurta999's version

Awesome!

Code:
PlayerTextDrawSetPos
Will this set the position of the playertextdraw for every player? I mean if I wanted to have 10 different positions for 10 different players with the SAME player textdraw, would it work?

Cheers
RajatPawar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2014, 01:36 PM   #27
kurta999
High-roller
 
kurta999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Slovakia (HU)
Posts: 1,398
Reputation: 579
Default Re: YSF - kurta999's version

You need to create player text draw for EVERY player, so if you want to change player textdraw position for 10player, then create one player textdraw for 10 player and change TD position for each player.
kurta999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2014, 04:59 PM   #28
KingServerIRAN
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: SarBNR, IRAN!. Reputation:9999. . Posts2: 160754
Posts: 374
Reputation: 45
Default Re: YSF - kurta999's version

Amusing! Good job
KingServerIRAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2014, 10:03 PM   #29
Riddick94
High-roller
 
Riddick94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,929
Reputation: 185
Default Re: AW: Re: YSF - kurta999's version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mellnik View Post
What exactly is this one?
Code:
native GetPlayerHydraReactorAngle(playerid);
You know the "pipes" that you have under hydra's wings? The one's you move with numpad keys, to fly forward or down. You can get their angle positions.


Quote:
Originally Posted by RajatPawar View Post
Awesome!

Code:
PlayerTextDrawSetPos
Will this set the position of the playertextdraw for every player? I mean if I wanted to have 10 different positions for 10 different players with the SAME player textdraw, would it work?

Cheers
One of the best functions I have waited for. And to be honest, you've just asked a really dumb question. There's support for textdraws and per-player textdraws. So, it is really simple answer here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurta999 View Post
Sorry, i'll remove my house shit in next version [...]
Don't worry about your English.. foreigners to the win.
__________________
The Last of Us (SA-MP) is a conversion of ideas from The Last of Us PS3 to San Andreas - Multi Player. Click at the image above, for more information or just click HERE.

__________________________________
Feel free to join Discord channel for TLoU (SA-MP) project (click on the Discord image below)

Last edited by Riddick94; 18/05/2014 at 08:57 AM.
Riddick94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/05/2014, 02:36 PM   #30
CyNiC
High-roller
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,422
Reputation: 200
Default Re: YSF - kurta999's version

Code:
[18/05/2014 11:52:48]    Error: Function not registered: 'YSF_AddPlayer'
[18/05/2014 11:52:48]    Error: Function not registered: 'YSF_RemovePlayer'
[18/05/2014 11:52:48]    Error: Function not registered: 'YSF_StreamIn'
[18/05/2014 11:52:48]    Error: Function not registered: 'YSF_StreamOut'
[18/05/2014 11:52:48]    Error: Function not registered: 'YSF_GangZoneShowForPlayer'

These warnings appears on server log but the functions works.
__________________
My scripts
Brazucas'Server
CyNiC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[GameMode] [GM] - [RnD] Street Racers `N Drifters (New Version - latest version) Johny_Rocker Gamemode Scripts 23 10/12/2015 09:53 AM
How to convert server files from 0.3e version into 0.3c version Sajed Scripting Help 2 29/10/2013 07:48 PM
[FilterScript] [FS]New LSPD - Version 0.3 - Bugfix Version Dalenor Filterscripts 46 08/12/2010 01:36 PM
about changing version of sa-mp but with old script version Sfinx_17 Help Archive 3 22/10/2009 12:05 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.