SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22/03/2008, 10:12 AM   #1
IniX
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Default GTA won't start when I press Connect

This is really weird.

Normally I can just connect and GTA starts up right away, but not anymore. Whenever I press Connect, nothing happens.
Please help!
IniX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2008, 10:19 AM   #2
The Azer
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 62
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

remove the GTA_SA.set file from your My Documents\GTA San Andreas User Files folder. The file will be restored as soon as you start GTA:SA (you will only loose your gamesettings).
The Azer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2008, 11:45 AM   #3
darkwatch
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 337
Reputation: 8
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

If you installed a new anti-virus/firewall program around the time it stopped working, add 'gtasa.exe' and 'samp.exe' to it's allow list.
__________________
Take a look: RacerX Race Script
darkwatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2008, 08:33 PM   #4
Knicks
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Exact same problem, over the past two days I've reinstalled a good 15-20 Times. No Mods, Nothing like that. It's version 2.0, I downgrade it, It opens up and I get the 'Gta_sa.exe has stopped working'. I've done the compatibilty thing on the two .exe's, samp and gta_sa, reinstalled, got cracks, deleted cracks, refreshed computer, deleted the gta_sa.set. No luck at all.

I don't really want to bring my comp in and pay $90 bucks for a Diagnostic check, that my own diagnostic program's can tell me.

Any other suggestions?

I've searched, read nearly all the support topics on the website, including ones that don't apply to my problem.

[email protected] is my E-Mail, if anyone needs it.

Thanks in Future,
~ Regards, Zack.
Knicks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2008, 10:00 PM   #5
darkwatch
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 337
Reputation: 8
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Knicks, create a new windows user account with admin and try with that.
__________________
Take a look: RacerX Race Script
darkwatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2008, 10:31 PM   #6
Knicks
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

I've Tried that once, but I'll try it out again.

Thankyou.
Knicks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/08/2008, 02:19 PM   #7
Some_Person
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Azer
remove the GTA_SA.set file from your My Documents\GTA San Andreas User Files folder. The file will be restored as soon as you start GTA:SA (you will only loose your gamesettings).
Some_Person is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/08/2008, 02:21 PM   #8
Some_Person
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Azer
remove the GTA_SA.set file from your My Documents\GTA San Andreas User Files folder. The file will be restored as soon as you start GTA:SA (you will only loose your gamesettings).
Will it delete my saved game data
Some_Person is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/08/2008, 03:26 PM   #9
l0l0rz
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 111
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

Quote:
Originally Posted by Some_Person
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Azer
remove the GTA_SA.set file from your My Documents\GTA San Andreas User Files folder. The file will be restored as soon as you start GTA:SA (you will only loose your gamesettings).
Will it delete my saved game data
Nope

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Azer
remove the GTA_SA.set file from your My Documents\GTA San Andreas User Files folder. The file will be restored as soon as you start GTA:SA (you will only loose your gamesettings).
l0l0rz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/11/2009, 07:59 PM   #10
Enemy4you
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 75
Reputation: 0
Default Re: GTA won't start when I press Connect

i use kav10 and it works with deleting of the files
Enemy4you is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SA-MP doesn't want to start the game( I click connect, and nothing happens) click911 Client Support 11 23/02/2010 01:41 AM
Key Press deather Help Archive 1 11/02/2010 03:31 PM
GTA .EXE and GTA Mp WONT START AFTER I KLICK CONNECT GuardOfHell Client Support 2 05/11/2009 03:17 PM
SA-MP doesn't load when I press "connect" Demolitionboy Client Support 2 02/08/2009 02:45 AM
If user press key X... carlos- Help Archive 5 21/07/2009 11:27 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.