SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21/04/2017, 06:08 AM   #31
Inceptio
Big Clucker
 
Inceptio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Croatia
Posts: 64
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Server Host

Quote:
Originally Posted by iKarim View Post
ReliableSite is bullshit and unstable? ufkinwotm8.
Mate, switch your trigger lock on, youre getting triggered over bs...Well, when I mentioned crappy servers, I didnt point out "ReliableSite"

Put some glasses too.

Cheers!
__________________
Live for your dreams. Sometimes your dreams come true!

Omnia Gaming RolePlay: 217.182.77.69:7777
Inceptio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/04/2017, 10:57 AM   #32
Sew_Sumi
High-roller
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,656
Reputation: 313
Default Re: Server Host

Jesus, the amount of arguing on these forums is getting out of hand...
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/04/2017, 11:31 AM   #33
Inceptio
Big Clucker
 
Inceptio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Croatia
Posts: 64
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Server Host

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sew_Sumi View Post
Jesus, the amount of arguing on these forums is getting out of hand...
I would agree.
__________________
Live for your dreams. Sometimes your dreams come true!

Omnia Gaming RolePlay: 217.182.77.69:7777
Inceptio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/04/2017, 02:04 PM   #34
ConnorHunter
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 177
Reputation: 26
Default Re: Server Host

You don't need a dedi for SA-MP. I'd get a good solid VPS (ovh, nfo, etc) for something like $10/20 a month. More than enough.
ConnorHunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/04/2017, 02:26 PM   #35
Astralis
High-roller
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
Posts: 2,802
Reputation: 356
Default Re: Server Host

1 GB ram with 2v cores = enough for a 100 slot (didn't try more) server and website/forum. Without any lags.
__________________
Astralis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/04/2017, 02:33 PM   #36
Inceptio
Big Clucker
 
Inceptio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Croatia
Posts: 64
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Server Host

Alright, thanks guys.

I think this thread finnaly got its point.

As for my case, for now at the least, i'll get an VPS 512 maybe? (50 slots only) Should be just fine I guess.

Thank you gentleman.
__________________
Live for your dreams. Sometimes your dreams come true!

Omnia Gaming RolePlay: 217.182.77.69:7777
Inceptio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/04/2017, 04:10 PM   #37
Astralis
High-roller
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
Posts: 2,802
Reputation: 356
Default Re: Server Host

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inceptio View Post
Alright, thanks guys.

I think this thread finnaly got its point.

As for my case, for now at the least, i'll get an VPS 512 maybe? (50 slots only) Should be just fine I guess.

Thank you gentleman.
Yes it is. However I would go for 1GB if you got unoptimized script and use MySQL.

4 pages of answers were enough
__________________
Astralis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/04/2017, 10:51 PM   #38
REVO-RP
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 80
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Server Host

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Shifty- View Post
For a few bucks more you have a 3 which has 2 vCore's. That would be quite necessary of you want to have 50 players on your server. You shouldn't host other things on that virtual server though. I'd recommend to get a Dedicated Server for anything above 50 players.
2 vcore/4gb/50 gb that's the VPS 2016 Cloud 2 on OVH.

I'm currently using that VPS to run all my websites and my SAMP server. It's working completely fine.
REVO-RP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/04/2017, 01:43 AM   #39
xPhantom
Huge Clucker
 
xPhantom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United States of America
Posts: 421
Reputation: 45
Default Re: Server Host

Quote:
Originally Posted by REVO-RP View Post
2 vcore/4gb/50 gb that's the VPS 2016 Cloud 2 on OVH.

I'm currently using that VPS to run all my websites and my SAMP server. It's working completely fine.
Is the DDoS protection good now? I remember having a VPS with OVH and it was constantly down because of DDoS attacks; doesn't include the special protection that their game servers have.
xPhantom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/04/2017, 08:25 PM   #40
REVO-RP
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 80
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Server Host

Quote:
Originally Posted by xPhantom View Post
Is the DDoS protection good now? I remember having a VPS with OVH and it was constantly down because of DDoS attacks; doesn't include the special protection that their game servers have.
It is. Whenever you get DDoSed, you get notified immediately with an email and if your DDOS protection is not working well, you just email them and tell them about it. Then they fix it for you. Happened to me previously where my server would go down despite the DDoS protection then after contacting them, they fixed it.
Ever since that, I never really noticed that my server is getting DDoSed despite emails lol.
REVO-RP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Host my server on my own host linux? Metharon Everything and Nothing 6 28/12/2015 11:28 AM
Can i host my server on my iPage host? FrankLucretti Server Support 2 06/06/2015 05:28 PM
Unknow Gamemode - Server don't start on host (volt-host) Ricop522 Server Support 14 03/11/2012 06:16 AM
can anywone help me with my server on volt host my server will not start [KING]Electronic Server Support 2 05/11/2011 02:25 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.