SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01/06/2018, 09:37 AM   #1
Ahmadd
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
Default QnA

Which window should i install on my pc for samp and scripting? Well, i used windows 7 for a long time and virus spread so fast on windows 7. Never used windows 10 but I've heard that windows 10 use much internet for updating? (Don't know if it's ture) I hate it too... So guys please recommend me a good window for samp, scripting and other stuffs like internet browsing.

Peace.
Ahmadd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2018, 09:41 AM   #2
Gforcez1337
High-roller
 
Gforcez1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 1,070
Reputation: 367
Default Re: QnA

Windows? Always go for the latest version for regular security updates and bugfixes. So just grab Windows 10, you can disable automatic updates if you don't like it and do the updates whenever you want.
__________________

Gforcez1337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2018, 10:45 AM   #3
GTLS
Gangsta
 
GTLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: India
Posts: 687
Reputation: 87
Default Re: QnA

Buy windows 10. You can set your wifi/broadband to Metered connection and it wont start downloading updates automatically. Windows 10 Pro and above users get option to disable auto updates but it costs a little more than Windows 10 Home.
__________________

I don't help for rep. I help cuz I was helped in the past.


California State Roleplay - X Update Now under beta testing phase. Stay Tuned.
GTLS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2018, 11:30 AM   #4
Ahmadd
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
Default Re: QnA

Ohh forgot to mention.... Will windows 10 pro gonna run smooth on this specs?

Intel Core 2 Quad q9650
8GB ram ddr3
500GB hhd
Ahmadd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2018, 11:44 AM   #5
GTLS
Gangsta
 
GTLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: India
Posts: 687
Reputation: 87
Default Re: QnA

idk if Q9650 supports DX12 or not(mostly dont think so) but you can still install it if your M/B has supported drivers.

Ram and HDD are enough.
__________________

I don't help for rep. I help cuz I was helped in the past.


California State Roleplay - X Update Now under beta testing phase. Stay Tuned.
GTLS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2018, 01:39 PM   #6
Sew_Sumi
Godfather
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,148
Reputation: 515
Default Re: QnA

If you get infected with viruses, it's because you're downloading infected shit... Nothing to do with the operating system.

(Windows 10 will give you most runtimes, but it will make you feel slow, where as if you had windows 7 with all the drivers if available, it'll likely be better. Windows 10 is probably best, but you should also purchase it so you don't infect yourself with shit again trying to get yourself setup)
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.