SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12/11/2016, 02:36 PM   #11
RyderX
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Lebanon,Beirut Rank: SA-MP Scripter
Posts: 594
Reputation: 53
Default Re: How to easily cover any San Andreas part with snow

Correli it's Cool But can you change link of the Download because SolidFiles m is blocked in my Country.
RyderX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/11/2016, 09:40 PM   #12
JaKe Elite
High-roller
 
JaKe Elite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,695
Reputation: 484
Default Re: How to easily cover any San Andreas part with snow

Sweet! I could use this on my server when there are some sort of Christmas Season Events etc..
JaKe Elite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/11/2016, 10:21 AM   #13
Ben666
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 39
Reputation: 32
Default Re: How to easily cover any San Andreas part with snow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben666 View Post
Hi, i'm trying to make San Fierro full of snow, with your script, but i have an issue. SF is really hilly, have different levels, in every streets. When i want to retexture only the grounds, many walls, buildings turns to white. Have you any advice?
Fixed. We need to duplicate the original objects, then increase the X and Y coordinates of the copy, to cover the white walls. And need to decrease the Z coordinates, to keep the snow grounds above.
Ben666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/11/2016, 11:05 AM   #14
Eoussama
High-roller
 
Eoussama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Kingdom of Morocco // Tangier
Posts: 1,265
Reputation: 227
Default Re: How to easily cover any San Andreas part with snow

Noice, +REP
__________________

|===[Web taxi]===|
List of my work
Github
Pastebin

|===[Interesting topics]===|
Semantic Versioning


Eoussama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/12/2017, 03:17 AM   #15
Joron
Huge Clucker
 
Joron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Behind My PC
Posts: 403
Reputation: 109
Default Re: How to easily cover any San Andreas part with snow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joron View Post
Nice
3 Years.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gammix View Post
You can easily bypass trees, bushes and electrical wires when you use those functions (CreateSnowInArea and PrintSnowForArea). Here is how it should be done, before checking their ColSphere:

Code:
switch (SearchData[a][Search_Model])
{
    case tree_object: continue;
}
Quote:
Originally Posted by Correlli View Post
Indeed, but you still need model IDs.
Haven't used this in a while and much people may not even know it exists. So Thread Bump.

However about object ID's these would cut out great. (Trees, Wires, Poles etc)

PHP Code:
    for(new 0SEARCH_DATA_SIZEa++)
    {
        switch (
SearchData[a][Search_Model])
        {
            case 
615..892: continue;
            case 
3505..3517: continue;
            case 
389888379019903490351606016061187331873419076: continue;
            case 
325114131141414400144021446814469: continue;
        }

        
// Code... 
Joron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/06/2018, 01:24 PM   #16
Maxandmov
Big Clucker
 
Maxandmov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Moscow, Russia.
Posts: 146
Reputation: 10
Default Re: How to easily cover any San Andreas part with snow

IKR it's kinda old topic, but... Is there anyone who've made snow map for the whole state excluding alpha-containing objects such as trees, and some others, like those that couldn't have such snow on, like decals, wires etc.?

Because, honestly, I don't feel like making an array of objects I don't want to generate snow for - this array can get quite big in size, and can probably become hard later to thin out the objects you don't need to use since walking around whole GTA SA map is well... You know. :P
__________________
Give me rep, SAMPercluckers! (As long as I deserve it)
Maxandmov is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06/06/2018, 02:10 PM   #17
ISmokezU
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 565
Reputation: 73
Default Re: How to easily cover any San Andreas part with snow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxandmov View Post
IKR it's kinda old topic, but... Is there anyone who've made snow map for the whole state excluding alpha-containing objects such as trees, and some others, like those that couldn't have such snow on, like decals, wires etc.?

Because, honestly, I don't feel like making an array of objects I don't want to generate snow for - this array can get quite big in size, and can probably become hard later to thin out the objects you don't need to use since walking around whole GTA SA map is well... You know. :P
You're joking, right? Literally, there's a post above yours that did that lol.

It excludes all that, just simply download the generate from the first post cause it's a lot to copy and paste to send to someone.
ISmokezU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/06/2018, 05:04 PM   #18
Pottus
Godfather
 
Pottus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,416
Reputation: 1224
Default Re: How to easily cover any San Andreas part with snow

For deciduous trees you could just remove the leafs completely so the trees look bare, coniferous trees don't shed their leaves but these type of trees tend to turn brownish during the winter so setting their colour to a brownish green would look realistic.
Pottus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Include] >>> San Andreas Telecom - Create a phone system easily <<< ACI Includes 12 15/02/2014 05:09 PM
Snow andreas doesn't want to uninstall Andy_McKinley Everything and Nothing 3 02/10/2010 02:55 PM
San Andreas Multiplayer - the movie Part 1 Cedimedi Screenshots and Videos 13 18/01/2010 02:39 PM
NeoN - Fun Andreas (new part!) :D Ytong Screenshots and Videos 24 25/05/2009 08:36 AM
H3IST | Part One | A GTA San Andreas Machinima Aji Screenshots and Videos 6 17/04/2009 08:57 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.