SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Filterscripts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06/10/2017, 03:21 PM   #1
0x88
Big Clucker
 
0x88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 66
Reputation: 18
Default Dynamic Street w/ sign

Today I'm releasing a simple script. this script allows you to add the address of a road, even it will generate the street direction, for example: 1300 WEST Wilson Rd.

Preview

Command:

Code:
/create_street - Create a street.
/streetname - What is this street?
Function:

Code:
native GetPlayerStreet(playerid, zone[], length);
native GetStreetID(playerid);
You can use/edit for free, do NOT re-release it without my permission.


How to create a street?

I drew a simple diagram of the structure



Link: https://github.com/offsetX/street_na...treet_name.pwn

Last edited by 0x88; 12/10/2017 at 02:04 PM.
0x88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2017, 03:38 PM   #2
VVWVV
Big Clucker
 
VVWVV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Russia
Posts: 123
Reputation: 68
Default Re: Dynamic Street w/ sign

Good job!
__________________
GithubTDW libraries
VVWVV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2017, 04:10 PM   #3
cuber
Gangsta
 
cuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: KS.
Posts: 780
Reputation: 134
Default Re: Dynamic Street w/ sign

Nice job.
__________________
developer @ los santos deathmatch
cuber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2017, 04:43 PM   #4
Mr.Vince™
Big Clucker
 
Mr.Vince™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Islamabad,Pakistan
Posts: 61
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Dynamic Street w/ sign

Well Done
Mr.Vince™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2017, 06:03 PM   #5
JustMe.77
Huge Clucker
 
JustMe.77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 271
Reputation: 63
Default Re: Dynamic Street w/ sign

Looks great, cool idea !
PS: The code is fucked up at GitHub..
JustMe.77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/10/2017, 01:48 PM   #6
Chaprnks
Gangsta
 
Chaprnks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Soviet America
Posts: 731
Reputation: 57
Default Re: Dynamic Street w/ sign

Could you elaborate more on exactly how you create a street?

Like do I go from bottom left corner (type /create_street somestreet), then run to top right corner (and type /create_street somestreet again)?
__________________
Chaprnks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/10/2017, 02:01 PM   #7
0x88
Big Clucker
 
0x88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 66
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Dynamic Street w/ sign

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaprnks View Post
Could you elaborate more on exactly how you create a street?

Like do I go from bottom left corner (type /create_street somestreet), then run to top right corner (and type /create_street somestreet again)?
__________________
#offset
0x88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/10/2017, 09:35 PM   #8
Chaprnks
Gangsta
 
Chaprnks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Soviet America
Posts: 731
Reputation: 57
Lightbulb Re: Dynamic Street w/ sign

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0x88 View Post
Unfortunately this produces blank street signs for me =/

__________________
Chaprnks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/10/2017, 01:47 AM   #9
0x88
Big Clucker
 
0x88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 66
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Dynamic Street w/ sign

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaprnks View Post
Unfortunately this produces blank street signs for me =/

does /streetname returns correct value?
__________________
#offset
0x88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/10/2017, 04:02 AM   #10
Chaprnks
Gangsta
 
Chaprnks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Soviet America
Posts: 731
Reputation: 57
Default Re: Dynamic Street w/ sign

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0x88 View Post
does /streetname returns correct value?
Well the source code had some errors on compile. A couple of the format() functions were missing parameters & your player_temp[playerid][static_string] variable is currently an integer..

Here's my fixed enum:


& here's what my command looks like:
__________________
Chaprnks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] Dynamic Sign System justice96 Filterscripts 6 14/12/2016 07:48 PM
How to make dynamic door in high street roleplay script Ctagle12 Scripting Help 1 30/05/2013 07:41 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.