SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01/01/2011, 03:01 PM   #1
!Pumpkin
Big Clucker
 
!Pumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Estonia
Posts: 90
Reputation: 6
Default Position saving in godfather

So my question is how to make position saver in godfather ? etc when you disconnect it saves your position,interior and virtualworld when you rejoin.

i have these lines :
Code:
        Float:pPos_x,
	Float:pPos_y,
	Float:pPos_z,
	pInt,
	pLocal,
and i allready took off default spawn , etc you spawn at city hall , or in your house or whatever so im falling from LV atm
!Pumpkin is offline  
Old 01/01/2011, 03:03 PM   #2
Grim_
High-roller
 
Grim_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,264
Reputation: 89
Default Re: Position saving in godfather

You should really get a new script.
Grim_ is offline  
Old 01/01/2011, 03:16 PM   #3
blackwave
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fortaleza, Brazil
Posts: 973
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Position saving in godfather

Quote:
Originally Posted by !Pumpkin View Post
So my question is how to make position saver in godfather ? etc when you disconnect it saves your position,interior and virtualworld when you rejoin.

i have these lines :
Code:
        Float:pPos_x,
	Float:pPos_y,
	Float:pPos_z,
	pInt,
	pLocal,
and i allready took off default spawn , etc you spawn at city hall , or in your house or whatever so im falling from LV atm
Do it on any other "simpler" script than godfather, since it's so much advanced. Also I'd recommend for make your own FS/GM, since you can know all commands and info, also avoiding to do questions about other scripts.
About the Floats, you should make a dini file for each player, and registering.
__________________






My youtube user: Click here
blackwave is offline  
Old 01/01/2011, 04:03 PM   #4
!Pumpkin
Big Clucker
 
!Pumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Estonia
Posts: 90
Reputation: 6
Default Re: Position saving in godfather

Yeah , i made 'possaver' filterscript with dini , going to use it in godfather.
!Pumpkin is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[HELP] Skin Saving / Position Saving. andershh Help Archive 3 13/07/2010 10:20 AM
Saving position bug. rbN. Help Archive 6 16/04/2010 07:38 PM
Position Saving Bug Jbosh123 Help Archive 7 20/03/2010 11:09 AM
About saving position pierhs Help Archive 18 25/07/2009 12:06 PM
Saving Position Adamrcook Help Archive 5 10/07/2009 03:19 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.