SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20/03/2017, 08:45 PM   #1
Cypress
Gangsta
 
Cypress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 898
Reputation: 95
Default Color problem in DIALOG_STYLE_TABLIST_HEADERS

Well, I want to change the text color inside a dialog with tab lists and the color breaks just before \t so I have to reapply the color multiple times.

Code:
ShowPlayerDialog( 
	playerid, 
	0, 
	DIALOG_STYLE_TABLIST_HEADERS, 
	"My dialog", 
	"Header1\tHeader2\n{FF0000}Text1\t{FF0000}Text2\n, // the first {FF0000} stops at \t and the reset text is again a normal color it doesn't continue like in other dialogs and I have to reapply
	"Select", 
	"Back"
);
__________________


Cypress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/03/2017, 09:43 PM   #2
Variable™
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Fort Carson
Posts: 537
Reputation: 72
Default Re: Color problem in DIALOG_STYLE_TABLIST_HEADERS

Hmm I know that one but I don't think they recognize it as a bug. Thought it's not good to repeat colors at each \t.
Variable™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/03/2017, 11:04 PM   #3
Cypress
Gangsta
 
Cypress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 898
Reputation: 95
Default Re: Color problem in DIALOG_STYLE_TABLIST_HEADERS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Variable™ View Post
Hmm I know that one but I don't think they recognize it as a bug. Thought it's not good to repeat colors at each \t.
It's not good because the string size in the format will have to increase which is a waste of memory plus you should be able to change the color of all text with a single color insert like in the other dialog types instead of having to repeat the color many times. That should be nonetheless considered as a bug since it affects the memory usage.
__________________


Cypress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/03/2017, 06:02 AM   #4
Variable™
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Fort Carson
Posts: 537
Reputation: 72
Default Re: Color problem in DIALOG_STYLE_TABLIST_HEADERS

I'm aware of this already, they should fix this issue too. That's why a new version is highly required, major and minor bugs are increasing.
Variable™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with dialog_style_tablist_headers quvin4 Scripting Help 2 01/11/2016 01:13 PM
[Ajuda] DIALOG_STYLE_TABLIST_HEADERS JuninTJF Português/Portuguese 2 22/04/2016 11:23 AM
String problem when using DIALOG_STYLE_TABLIST_HEADERS Darkwood17 Scripting Help 2 31/05/2015 08:41 AM
GangZone Color and Base Color problem Xessive Scripting Help 3 24/04/2014 05:51 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.