SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12/08/2017, 06:47 PM   #1
wallee
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 102
Reputation: 22
Default server benchmark

Any ideas how to simulate the load of about 50-75 players? I know about the performance plugin but it doesn't really apply in this scenario. Or would multiplying the results of it get me accurate data? Anyway i'm open for any ideas you might have, thanks.
wallee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/08/2017, 06:48 PM   #2
doreto
High-roller
 
doreto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,717
Reputation: 118
Default Re: server benchmark

NPC / BOTS
doreto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/08/2017, 06:50 PM   #3
wallee
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 102
Reputation: 22
Default Re: server benchmark

do npcs take up the same resources as regular players? mainly the cpu
wallee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/08/2017, 08:04 PM   #4
StefaNO [ITA]
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1
Default Re: server benchmark

FCNPC click
StefaNO [ITA] is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12/08/2017, 08:48 PM   #5
Astralis
High-roller
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
Posts: 2,897
Reputation: 364
Default Re: server benchmark

profiler plugin would show you what's going on with resources. What I would recommend is running crashdetect with -d3 and profiler together. Better than guessing what issue your having.
__________________

Server IP: 87.98.244.35:7777 || Forum: ls-territory.com
Astralis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/08/2017, 08:57 PM   #6
wallee
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 102
Reputation: 22
Default Re: server benchmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by Astralis View Post
profiler plugin would show you what's going on with resources. What I would recommend is running crashdetect with -d3 and profiler together. Better than guessing what issue your having.
i don't have an issue with anything its just that i want to see how much % of the cpu will be used with that amount of players, i need that info before server launch
wallee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/08/2017, 11:15 PM   #7
Paulice
Huge Clucker
 
Paulice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 243
Reputation: 29
Default Re: server benchmark

A cheap VPS from DigitalOcean and OVH will run it fine. Do you plan on hosting the server on a very low end VPS? Or why do you need this info?
Paulice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with Benchmark. Dark.Angel Scripting Help 0 04/02/2017 07:20 PM
MySQL 40 - 50 queries/s benchmark owski Scripting Help 5 12/10/2016 02:05 AM
[Include] Benchmark include Emmet_ Includes 5 04/01/2014 06:38 AM
[Benchmark] strpack vs format Lenny the Cup Help Archive 8 05/04/2011 09:38 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.