SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15/06/2018, 06:26 AM   #1
Nru
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 53
Reputation: 2
Default Question

Hello guys I was just asking if there's any way to increase the maximum number of dimensions in pawno maybe a patch or something.
__________________
It's just fine to give a reputation to whoever helped you, hoe.
Nru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/06/2018, 07:00 AM   #2
GTLS
Gangsta
 
GTLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: India
Posts: 744
Reputation: 88
Default Re: Question

What do you mean by Dimensions? If you mean limits, then no. Because those are GTA SA's limits not Pawno's. And if you mean XYZ Dimensions, then again no cuz, there are no more dimensions.
__________________

I don't help for rep. I help cuz I was helped in the past.


California State Roleplay - X Update Now under beta testing phase. Stay Tuned.
GTLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/06/2018, 07:03 AM   #3
Nru
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 53
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Question

I mean like when I declare this

new iGroupRank[MAX_FACTIONS][MAX_FACTIONS_DIVS][MAX_FACTIONS_RANK][128];

I get this error ( error 053: exceeding maximum number of dimensions )

So I'm looking for a way to increase dimensions or at least a solution
__________________
It's just fine to give a reputation to whoever helped you, hoe.
Nru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/06/2018, 07:34 AM   #4
GTLS
Gangsta
 
GTLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: India
Posts: 744
Reputation: 88
Default Re: Question

Oh you mean Array Dimensions. I dont think Pawn supports more than 3 Dimensions.
__________________

I don't help for rep. I help cuz I was helped in the past.


California State Roleplay - X Update Now under beta testing phase. Stay Tuned.
GTLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/06/2018, 07:40 AM   #5
Nru
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 53
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Question

Is there any way to make that Idea works ?
It's about that for example a faction can have 5 divisions each division can have 10 ranks
__________________
It's just fine to give a reputation to whoever helped you, hoe.
Nru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/06/2018, 09:04 AM   #6
GTLS
Gangsta
 
GTLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: India
Posts: 744
Reputation: 88
Default Re: Question

You will have to create another array with Faction ID as a common index in iGroupRank and your other array.
__________________

I don't help for rep. I help cuz I was helped in the past.


California State Roleplay - X Update Now under beta testing phase. Stay Tuned.
GTLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/06/2018, 10:42 AM   #7
Nru
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 53
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Question

Thanks I solved it using enum that was better
__________________
It's just fine to give a reputation to whoever helped you, hoe.
Nru is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[QUESTION] Kind a team based question Dirkon Scripting Help 1 24/03/2013 08:05 PM
Question regarding playerid (noob question!) Mattjones17 Help Archive 5 27/10/2010 04:21 PM
Data type question.. (and mac address question) DarrenReeder Help Archive 2 21/10/2010 08:20 PM
Hello all i got one question (very easy to answer J.I.C question) SAMPfan109 General 0 06/03/2010 04:43 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.