SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP DL Edition > SA-MP 0.3.DL

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03/04/2018, 06:55 PM   #1
seanny
High-roller
 
seanny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Derry City, Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,492
Reputation: 41
Default [0.3.DL] Retextured Skin is black [FIXED]

Hi,

I retextured the skin "wfyst" (Modified Default Skin: 93), modified the UV slightly also to produce this result:
https://dc-rp.com/image/wfyst.png

When I load it on my server though, I get this result:
https://dc-rp.com/image/sa-mp-107.png

Here is the TXD:
https://dc-rp.com/image/window.PNG

I imported the modified texture (.BMP) into txd workshop and applied it there as I cannot seem to get the GTA tools to work correctly in Blender and I cannot afford (and cannot justify & will not pirate) 3DS Max.

I tried applying a .COL using KDff which only caused the object to crash the client. I have been stuck on this all day.

Regards,
Seanny.

FIX: Make sure you have Scene selected in Blender instead of the armature, otherwise the point lights will not get exported.
__________________
Desert County Roleplay
Work In Progress
Forums: http://dc-rp.com/
Discord: https://discord.gg/yJfctVx
Server IP: 138.68.147.236:7777

Last edited by seanny; 04/04/2018 at 08:51 PM.
seanny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/04/2018, 06:08 PM   #2
Tihoy232
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Indonesian
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [0.3.DL] Retextured Skin is black

Tutorial??
hmm i want to create skin Textured
Tihoy232 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/04/2018, 06:27 PM   #3
ForT
Gangsta
 
ForT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Brasil - Florianópolis
Posts: 647
Reputation: 237
Default Re: [0.3.DL] Retextured Skin is black

Change the texture to 1 Mipmap if this version of TXD WorkShop allows this.
__________________

Português | English | Español
ForT is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04/04/2018, 08:50 PM   #4
seanny
High-roller
 
seanny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Derry City, Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,492
Reputation: 41
Default Re: [0.3.DL] Retextured Skin is black

I found out what the problems was (I think!), I had the actual armature in Blender selected instead of Scene which I believe caused the lights not to be exported.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tihoy232 View Post
Tutorial??
hmm i want to create skin Textured
For retexturing, I grabbed the texture file from gta3.img and then imported it into Adobe Photoshop (GIMP should work also).

I then applied the texture to the object in Blender by UV unwrapping. The DFF already had a texture UV-wrapped so I did not need to do much work other than moving some UV objects. I'm shit at giving tutorials, but I hope you get the gist of what I'm saying.

I'm still learning Blender myself.
__________________
Desert County Roleplay
Work In Progress
Forums: http://dc-rp.com/
Discord: https://discord.gg/yJfctVx
Server IP: 138.68.147.236:7777
seanny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mansion Interior - retextured TopShooter2 Screenshots and Videos 1 25/02/2017 10:52 PM
New Object or retextured? bogdy2009 Scripting Help 4 24/02/2016 07:12 PM
[Map] Retextured House PandaFreak Maps 15 03/03/2015 02:47 PM
[Map] Bank Interior [Retextured] Metharon Maps 2 21/11/2014 03:57 PM
Retextured HD skins Aldaz108 Screenshots and Videos 0 02/02/2014 07:28 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.