SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03/07/2011, 01:20 PM   #21
Aerialrocket
Little Clucker
 
Aerialrocket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Train tracks

i would like this i am a rp player and love it
__________________
Aerialrocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/03/2012, 10:50 AM   #22
vpontin
Little Clucker
 
vpontin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Someplace...
Posts: 24
Reputation: 0
Flowers Re: Train tracks

sorry digging the topic, but I'm still hopeful about the possibility of SAMP Team rehabilitate the use of the second railway track. Hopefully, that will take place in the next release, and that the developers read this thread and resolve to do it.
vpontin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/03/2012, 10:59 AM   #23
Max_Coldheart
Gangsta
 
Max_Coldheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Finland
Posts: 696
Reputation: 88
Default Re: Trains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noss* View Post
What do you mean they are not needed? Ofcourse they are needed.Maybe you are not interested in roleplay servers but some people are and this is a great idea.
SA-MP isn't only about RP. There's been lots of RP updates lately, so it's time to get some new things for DM too. Use your sense people. This is just useless.
__________________
Max_Coldheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/03/2012, 11:13 AM   #24
Mauzen
Godfather
 
Mauzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Western Germany
Posts: 5,130
Reputation: 1556
Default Re: Train tracks

The only problem is the blocked tracks4.dat file. It was probably blocked because it was bugged, but with the fixed file it works as it should. The only thing that devs would have to do is unblocking the file and adding the .dat to the sa-mp files, so this isnt really a lot of work, but is really useful for a lot of people.
However its difficult to say more about it without any official statement. Maybe they just dont got the time to test the fixed file.
Mauzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/03/2012, 02:31 PM   #25
vpontin
Little Clucker
 
vpontin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Someplace...
Posts: 24
Reputation: 0
Angry Re: Trains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauzen View Post
The only problem is the blocked tracks4.dat file. It was probably blocked because it was bugged, but with the fixed file it works as it should. The only thing that devs would have to do is unblocking the file and adding the .dat to the sa-mp files, so this isnt really a lot of work, but is really useful for a lot of people.
However its difficult to say more about it without any official statement. Maybe they just dont got the time to test the fixed file.
The main problem with sa:mp could be solved by creating a unique function for the trains, such as:
Code:
AddTrain(locomotiveid, Float:trackpoint, etc..., bool:normaltrack);
where "trackpoint" may be the distance of the rails an origin point set at a standard location (eg, station market) and normaltrack would be true to put on the "normal" rails track, false in another track (blocked now).
the problem of bugged track, .dat files and others would be the administrator of the server and players.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CookieJar View Post
SA-MP isn't only about RP. There's been lots of RP updates lately, so it's time to get some new things for DM too. Use your sense people. This is just useless.
ARE YOU SERIOUS? Well, you just contradicted yourself. SA: MP is not just RP as it is not only DM. And you forgot the mixed servers (4fun), I know lots and they use trains too.
vpontin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/08/2016, 03:19 AM   #26
WaGnerLiima
Huge Clucker
 
WaGnerLiima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 224
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Train tracks

I'm still waiting for it to be unlocked in SAMP. Any news ?
__________________
Instituto Federal de Ciência e Tecnologia do Maranhão - Informática
WaGnerLiima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/08/2016, 03:44 AM   #27
HeLiOn_PrImE
High-roller
 
HeLiOn_PrImE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cluj Napoca, Romania
Posts: 3,009
Reputation: 436
Default Re: Train tracks

The last post before your bump is more than 4 years old.
Doesn't that tell you anything?
__________________

"It's only a game, but people are real. You have to respect them." - Mick88
"You don't deserve a +rep, if you ask for it. Those who deserve it, don't have to ask." - me

HeLiOn_PrImE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/08/2016, 10:38 PM   #28
Luis-
High-roller
 
Luis-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 4,079
Reputation: 378
Default Re: Train tracks

No there isn't any news unfortunately.
Luis- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/08/2016, 10:41 PM   #29
Sew_Sumi
Godfather
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 6,152
Reputation: 515
Default Re: Train tracks

I used to like how you'd go all harry potter over the middle of the map though...
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/08/2016, 02:14 AM   #30
MaazS
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Train tracks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sew_Sumi View Post
I used to like how you'd go all harry potter over the middle of the map though...
LOL, do you have any videos of this? I've never seen this.
MaazS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trains marinov Help Archive 2 22/11/2010 03:28 AM
Trains matute Help Archive 0 18/12/2009 10:01 PM
Trains SirSimon Help Archive 1 18/12/2009 07:02 PM
[HELP] Trains in the Script? FreddeN Help Archive 0 08/06/2009 10:23 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.