SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23/09/2017, 11:17 AM   #5661
raydx
Big Clucker
 
raydx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 120
Reputation: 42
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrStead View Post
Dynamic object streaming lags(slow loading and less stream distance) when amount of all objects is about 20000. So it should be? I just think the amount or more even could exist without any issues. How many has anyone dynamic objects on their servers? Tell me please, how is it?
158000, but in many virtual worlds. Everything fine, no lags.
raydx is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09/10/2017, 03:40 PM   #5662
MrStead
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: samp-industrial.ru
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

I found out what is the lags and how do they appear. I created a lot of default objects (CreateObject) about 700. I tried to replace they to dynamic, lags disappeared. But I need only CreateObject, not CreateDynamicObject in the case. How does it do?

CreateObject needs to get rid of car falling down through textures
__________________
Industrial RPG
VK group
samp-industrial.ru
MrStead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/10/2017, 04:05 PM   #5663
whadez
Big Clucker
 
whadez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Hungary
Posts: 101
Reputation: 19
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrStead View Post
I found out what is the lags and how do they appear. I created a lot of default objects (CreateObject) about 700. I tried to replace they to dynamic, lags disappeared. But I need only CreateObject, not CreateDynamicObject in the case. How does it do?

CreateObject needs to get rid of car falling down through textures
Mapping instructions for all mappers:
If you are mapping an interior, map it on solid ground, which was made by GTA San Andreas. (LV Airport, or somewhere where the ground is flat). You have to change the interior or vw of the map and player, and then he cant fall out of the interior (neither cars can do). Dont use CreateObject, just know how stuffs are working.

OR Plan B.
Make a global timer, check if the car is streamed for player, and if it's fallen down then set it back on it's original position (But take my mapping critisism serious though cause that's the proper fix for your issue)
__________________
Developing Documentations: Click Here
Looking for Scripting/Webdeveloping related jobs, ask me any question.

UCP Reference:
(2017) California Gaming Roleplay [Click Here]

PAWN Reference:
(2017) Story RPG Original [storyrp.eu]
(2017) Project Disaster [project-disaster.com]
(2016) Mafia Game [deaddon.com]
(2016) Project San Andreas [project-sa.hu]
(2015) Los Santos Role Play - Hungary [ls-rp.hu]
whadez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/10/2017, 12:33 PM   #5664
vasyok28
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Hi! I find bug in plugin, sometimes the checkpoint is not deleted.

Create:
Quote:
PlayerVar[playerid][pGPS] = CreateDynamicRaceCP(1, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 7.0, 0, 0, playerid, 100000.0);
Quote:
public OnPlayerEnterDynamicRaceCP(playerid, checkpointid)
{
if(checkpointid == PlayerVar[playerid][pGPS])
{
DestroyDynamicRaceCP(PlayerVar[playerid][pGPS]);
PlayerVar[playerid][pGPS] = -1;
SCM(playerid, 0x669933FF, !"Checkpoint disabled.");
}
return 1;
}
The strangest thing is that the action is triggered from
Quote:
if(checkpointid == PlayerVar[playerid][pGPS])
and the message goes "Checkpoint disabled". But the checkpoint does not delete
vasyok28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/10/2017, 02:56 PM   #5665
NLDBrian
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 28
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

For some reason my objects only load when you are like standing ontop of it (It despawns when distance is more than about 3m).. I've tried to define the DD and SD BEFORE the streamer include.. This didn't work!

An example of my object string:
Code:
CreateDynamicObject(8652,1232.19995117,-1432.09997559,13.39999962,0.00000000,0.00000000,89.00000000);

I already tried the following:
Code:
CreateDynamicObject(8652,1232.19995117,-1432.09997559,13.39999962,0.00000000,0.00000000,89.00000000, 0, 0, 400); //0, 0, 400 = VW, Int, Distance
Please help me out here!
NLDBrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/10/2017, 01:55 AM   #5666
ToiletDuck
Huge Clucker
 
ToiletDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philippines, Lucena City
Posts: 416
Reputation: 34
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

can aynone help me with this bug?
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=643387

Thanks!
__________________


Advertisement: Server Advertisement
ToiletDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/10/2017, 01:06 PM   #5667
RedFall
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

is this working in windows xp? it always load failed plugin
RedFall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/10/2017, 01:45 PM   #5668
Logic_
High-roller
 
Logic_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Next to Oblivion (Kalcor's place)
Posts: 1,213
Reputation: 171
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

this issue has been reported earlier @RedFall, check out the last few pages of this thread and you'll find your answer.
__________________
Chaos Cops and Robbers [Website]
Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 [Website] - Former developer

SA-MP, G-MOD and Web hosting @ https://www.prestigesteve.com.
Logic_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/10/2017, 01:50 PM   #5669
IstuntmanI
High-roller
 
IstuntmanI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Romania
Posts: 1,880
Reputation: 364
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by NLDBrian View Post
For some reason my objects only load when you are like standing ontop of it (It despawns when distance is more than about 3m).. I've tried to define the DD and SD BEFORE the streamer include.. This didn't work!

An example of my object string:
Code:
CreateDynamicObject(8652,1232.19995117,-1432.09997559,13.39999962,0.00000000,0.00000000,89.00000000);

I already tried the following:
Code:
CreateDynamicObject(8652,1232.19995117,-1432.09997559,13.39999962,0.00000000,0.00000000,89.00000000, 0, 0, 400); //0, 0, 400 = VW, Int, Distance
Please help me out here!
Maybe you have too many regular CreateObject, each one of those will take a slot, so you will see less and less "dynamic" objects if you have more and more regular objects. Also, try recompiling all of your scripts (gamemode + filterscripts).

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToiletDuck View Post
can aynone help me with this bug?
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=643387

Thanks!
After a while ? That may be a Streamer Plugin bug which probably appeared in v2.9.0. You could try downgrading to v2.8.2 and see if it got fixed and report back to us. Which version are you using now ? v2.9.1 from the "Releases" tab on GitHub ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedFall View Post
is this working in windows xp? it always load failed plugin
I compiled one of the latest changes of the streamer for Windows XP: https://github.com/samp-incognito/sa...ment-329974272 . You have the download link in there. If it is still not working, try to download this: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down....aspx?id=40784 (you need to install the _x86 one). You should really upgrade to at least Windows 7 if possible, Windows XP is deprecated (many applications aren't supporting Windows XP anymore) and vulnerable.
__________________


IstuntmanI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/10/2017, 09:32 AM   #5670
Belengher
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 149
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Streamer Plugin

This code can make the server crash? If not used in syntax now?

Quote:
CreateDynamicObject(19123, 1618.9, -1287.7, 16.9, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0); - THIS IS MY CODE
Is that so normal?

Quote:
CreateDynamicObject(19123,1618.9000000,-1287.7000000,16.9000000,0.0000000,0.0000000,0.0000 000); //
Belengher is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Include] Checkpoint / Area sub-streamer for incognito's streamer plugin Pottus Includes 11 21/03/2014 07:31 PM
Need 3dtextlabel Streamer And Gangzone Streamer !! Please Help . Not streamer plugin . jame42 Scripting Help 4 30/05/2012 08:33 AM
Streamer plugin 0.3d rt-2 Plugin Development 7 05/12/2011 07:17 PM
Streamer Plugin Help! ColdXX Everything and Nothing 2 21/08/2010 11:28 PM
Streamer Plugin! ColdXX Help Archive 10 18/07/2010 01:47 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.