SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Filterscripts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22/08/2017, 07:51 AM   #11
JustMe.77
Huge Clucker
 
JustMe.77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 266
Reputation: 60
Default Re: Hunting System

Quote:
Originally Posted by iLearner View Post
That's literally not possible, cause from what I know you can't attach a label to an object.
I'm sure you can, but it doesn't matter because I've suggested something else..
I'm talking about using Progressbars to show health (textdraws)
JustMe.77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2017, 07:55 AM   #12
iLearner
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 449
Reputation: 89
Default Re: Hunting System

You can't attach a textdraw nor progress bar to an object either.
iLearner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2017, 08:01 AM   #13
AbyssMorgan
High-roller
 
AbyssMorgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,192
Reputation: 302
Default Re: Hunting System

TextDraw is HUD element visible on player screen. Not possible to attach to object, also is not possible to attach 3DText to object.
AbyssMorgan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2017, 08:07 AM   #14
Ghazal
Gangsta
 
Ghazal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Egypt
Posts: 509
Reputation: 106
Default Re: Hunting System

Another great release!
__________________

Stunt Evolution Freeroam
Website .:. Forum .:. Join now

Ghazal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2017, 09:21 AM   #15
JustMe.77
Huge Clucker
 
JustMe.77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 266
Reputation: 60
Default Re: Hunting System

Quote:
Originally Posted by iLearner View Post
You can't attach a textdraw nor progress bar to an object either.
In the above quote you're talking about a label, so I guess you mean a 3D Textlabel or whatever, that's why I said its maybe possible to attach it on an object (I thought it works but it doesn't) but I'm suggesting a progressbar to appear on the screen, not to attach it on an object (I know it's not possible)..
JustMe.77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2017, 09:26 AM   #16
Dignity
High-roller
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,708
Reputation: 1004
Default Re: Hunting System

Very similar to how I made mine. Good job!
__________________
BURP CLAN
Dignity is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2017, 12:16 PM   #17
Gammix
High-roller
 
Gammix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,642
Reputation: 628
Default Re: Hunting System

Quote:
Originally Posted by AbyssMorgan View Post
TextDraw is HUD element visible on player screen. Not possible to attach to object, also is not possible to attach 3DText to object.
I made 3D progress bar long time ago using MaterialText!
__________________

Retired from SA-MP


Gammix is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2017, 01:24 PM   #18
AbyssMorgan
High-roller
 
AbyssMorgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,192
Reputation: 302
Default Re: Hunting System

Update v1.1.0:

- Blocking moving on water

- Fixed
PHP Code:
Hunting::Destroy(mobid); //destroing moving area ??? 
- Fixed Z synchronization

- Added texture for dead animal

- Fixed forward angle for COW

- Fixed wall detection

- Added an escaped animal, the speed will be increased 10 times for 30 seconds after player shot

- Added functions:
PHP Code:
Hunting::ToggleMoving(mobid,toggle);
Hunting::IsToggledMoving(mobid);
Hunting::Stop(mobid);

Hunting::GoTo(mobid,Float:x,Float:y,bool:area_check=true,bool:disable_moving=false);

Hunting::GetHealth(mobid);
Hunting::SetHealth(mobid,Float:health);

Hunting::GetSpawnHealth(mobid);
Hunting::SetSpawnHealth(mobid,Float:health);

Hunting::GetRespawnTime(mobid);
Hunting::SetRespawnTime(mobid,respawntime);

Hunting::IsValid(mobid);
Hunting::IsSpawned(mobid);
Hunting::IsDead(mobid);

Hunting::GetSpawn(mobid,&Float:x,&Float:y,&Float:z);
Hunting::SetSpawn(mobid,Float:x,Float:y,Float:z);

Hunting::GetInterior(mobid);
Hunting::SetInterior(mobid,interiorid);

Hunting::GetVirtualWorld(mobid);
Hunting::SetVirtualWorld(mobid,worldid);

Hunting::GetSpeed(mobid);
Hunting::SetSpeed(mobid,Float:speed); 
AbyssMorgan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2017, 01:29 PM   #19
iLearner
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 449
Reputation: 89
Default Re: Hunting System

Yeeeey! Thanks for the update.
iLearner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/08/2017, 03:20 PM   #20
Roozevelt
Gangsta
 
Roozevelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Tunsia
Posts: 588
Reputation: 111
Default Re: Hunting System

I see you getting better than before well done mate :*
__________________
Left SA-MP.
Roosevelt's stunt map pack : Click here
SEF community
Join now
Roozevelt is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hunting system (deers) Unrea1 Screenshots and Videos 8 18/02/2017 11:23 PM
[FIRST HUNTING SYSTEM] by Fexurious Fexurious Screenshots and Videos 6 13/04/2014 10:56 AM
Hunting system. Closer14 Screenshots and Videos 0 26/06/2013 11:53 AM
Job Hunting Harold Everything and Nothing 4 21/11/2009 11:55 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.