SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30/04/2017, 12:15 AM   #1
Freaksken
Gangsta
 
Freaksken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 526
Reputation: 209
Default Vehicle collision bug

When the player exits a vehicle when it has a velocity too fast for the player to exit normally, the collision breaks.
This only happens on server created objects.

Here's a video showing when it occurs and when not.
__________________
Always keep in mind that a lot of people are active on this forum in their spare time.
They are sacrificing time they could easily spend on things they would rather do, to help you instead.


[Include] FCNPC A.I. - [Tutorial] Speedometer - [WIP] Single-player-like Mission - [Other] List of all my work
Freaksken is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2017, 03:34 AM   #2
Romz
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 883
Reputation: 49
Default Re: Vehicle collision bug

At me too most occurs, I do not know why...

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=596653
Romz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2017, 03:58 AM   #3
Freaksken
Gangsta
 
Freaksken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 526
Reputation: 209
Default Re: Vehicle collision bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kolstin View Post
At me too most occurs, I do not know why...

http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=596653
Oh, I forgot I made a comment on that thread. So it is not a SA-MP bug but a GTA SA bug?
__________________
Always keep in mind that a lot of people are active on this forum in their spare time.
They are sacrificing time they could easily spend on things they would rather do, to help you instead.


[Include] FCNPC A.I. - [Tutorial] Speedometer - [WIP] Single-player-like Mission - [Other] List of all my work
Freaksken is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08/07/2017, 04:51 AM   #4
Romz
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 883
Reputation: 49
Default Re: Vehicle collision bug

I do not know, but there is a mistake and this is true ...
Romz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10/07/2017, 02:44 PM   #5
NaS
High-roller
 
NaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,136
Reputation: 331
Default Re: Vehicle collision bug

GTA Bug. There are tons of bugs with dynamic objects. They are simply not designed to be used for mappings. In SP they were only used for Mission Objects, EnEx Markers, Checkpoints and alike.

They even change Vehicle Handling and in the original version Peds "slide" on them (they still do slightly).
Then there are tons of rendering bugs (especially when leaving the 3100m IPL boundaries)..

Furthermore they don't create static collisions which could be the cause for this very issue.
That leads to more issues, eg with the parachute (jump from 10m height on dynamic objects and your char will still try to parachute - without even having a chance to actually open it).
Or when using SetPlayerPosFindZ (or putting the Marker somewhere) it doesn't consider these objects.

I still don't get why SAMP doesn't use static Buildings as objects. That would fix all the above.
NaS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/07/2017, 07:53 PM   #6
Freaksken
Gangsta
 
Freaksken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 526
Reputation: 209
Default Re: Vehicle collision bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by NaS View Post
GTA Bug. There are tons of bugs with dynamic objects. They are simply not designed to be used for mappings. In SP they were only used for Mission Objects, EnEx Markers, Checkpoints and alike.

They even change Vehicle Handling and in the original version Peds "slide" on them (they still do slightly).
Then there are tons of rendering bugs (especially when leaving the 3100m IPL boundaries)..

Furthermore they don't create static collisions which could be the cause for this very issue.
That leads to more issues, eg with the parachute (jump from 10m height on dynamic objects and your char will still try to parachute - without even having a chance to actually open it).
Or when using SetPlayerPosFindZ (or putting the Marker somewhere) it doesn't consider these objects.

I still don't get why SAMP doesn't use static Buildings as objects. That would fix all the above.
That does explain a lot actually. Thanks for your explanation. Still an annoying bug though.
__________________
Always keep in mind that a lot of people are active on this forum in their spare time.
They are sacrificing time they could easily spend on things they would rather do, to help you instead.


[Include] FCNPC A.I. - [Tutorial] Speedometer - [WIP] Single-player-like Mission - [Other] List of all my work
Freaksken is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best way of detecting a vehicle collision? Dokins Scripting Help 3 27/06/2015 07:39 PM
Vehicle collision in races. Eugine Bug Reports 7 28/05/2015 11:04 PM
Vehicle collision humphrey Scripting Help 0 17/10/2014 05:49 PM
If object collision with world or vehicle gamelaster Scripting Help 4 15/11/2012 08:18 PM
Vehicle collision between cars? wildcookie007 Scripting Help 0 09/01/2012 05:09 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.