SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11/08/2017, 02:53 PM   #1
OZRFriedChicken
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Missing chat box and HUD bug

So whenever I play SA-MP my chat box is completely gone, I cannot see anything or get the login prompt.
when I pause and go to display settings, HUD mode is always shut off, and when I enable it, it always turns itself back off.
I have tried deleting GTA SA user files and .set and deleting temp files but no avail, I've tried looking in local, local low, and roaming files and have tried reinstalling a bunch of times.

Please help me to deal with my problem

1) SA-MP version : SA-MP 0.3.7
2) Windows version :Windows 7 Professional 32-bit (6.1, build 7601)
3) Video card type : Intel HD Graphics
4) IP:Port (if any) of the server you are trying to play on : All Servers
5) If you are crashing, paste the crash report in your post and say when the crash occurs : -
6) If you are crashing loading SA-MP, please say whether GTA:SA single player works (test it) : Normal at Single Player
7) Do you have any other GTA:SA mods installed? e.g. new vehicles : I have no mod installed at my GTA

Screenshoot :
Quote:



Last edited by OZRFriedChicken; 11/08/2017 at 04:08 PM.
OZRFriedChicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/08/2017, 04:48 PM   #2
Vince
Spam Machine
 
Vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 10,928
Reputation: 2586
Default Re: Missing chat box and HUD bug

Try updating the graphics driver and reinstalling or repairing DirectX. If that doesn't work you should probably buy a (cheap) dedicated GPU because Intel graphics have been known to cause problems before.
__________________
Vince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/08/2017, 05:03 PM   #3
XeonMaster
Big Clucker
 
XeonMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 190
Reputation: 13
Default Re: Missing chat box and HUD bug

You are playing with high definition on Intel graphics, what do you except?

try setting your resolution to 800x600 and do what @Vince said
XeonMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/08/2017, 10:40 PM   #4
cuber
Big Clucker
 
cuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Curious?
Posts: 173
Reputation: 13
Default Re: Missing chat box and HUD bug

Quote:
So whenever I play SA-MP my chat box is completely gone, I cannot see anything or get the login prompt.
So it works on singleplayer of GTA SA. Did you download SA-MP from www.sa-mp.com?
__________________
Heavy RP server coming soon!
cuber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/08/2017, 02:34 PM   #5
OZRFriedChicken
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Missing chat box and HUD bug

PROBLEM SOLVED , Actually i still don't know what's wrong with my PC.
I guess that DirectX11 not compatible with my VGA Driver, i tried to downgrade it to DirectX9.0C but i don't know how. I tried to re-install my Win-7 but my Win-7 Installer installed DirectX11 too. So, i upgrade my Laptop to Win10 64 Bit luckily for me that Win10 did not install the DirectX11 so i installed the DirectX9.0C. I went to my SA-MP and played random server. And my chatbox is there. So i still don't know what's the problem , The DirectX11 or the Windows ? Thanks for helping me guys , specially Mr.Vince for suggested me to repair my DirectX Hehehehe Love YOU :*
OZRFriedChicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] RECS - Raf's External Chat System - Chat from your Android phone ! R@f Filterscripts 71 26/05/2017 05:28 PM
[FilterScript] Shrewd Chat System V2 (With Smart Chat V3) [Good for Roleplay] =WoR=Varth Filterscripts 24 13/03/2017 12:24 PM
admin chat and advisor chat avaible without /aduty /cduty Acres Scripting Help 2 09/01/2015 01:13 PM
[LINUX HELP]Missing Service Binary Missing: samp03svr xSiiLenTx Scripting Help 1 17/08/2012 12:03 AM
Admin Chat < Admins can't see chat or my text, but I can see their chat Andy_McKinley Help Archive 37 17/05/2011 08:26 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.