SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06/01/2017, 08:53 AM   #11
Freaksken
Gangsta
 
Freaksken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 575
Reputation: 239
Default Re: How to create a speedometer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lordzy View Post
Nice! You've taken a great effort writing and explaining this tutorial very well. Something I'd like to point out though - The global timer runs every 100ms and loops till the highest connected player id. You could also add an explanation regarding the loop can be improved using a custom list or foreach where it contains the player ids of the ones having speedometer activated. It could reduce a lot of time and provide better performance.
I already think I went a bit too much out of the scope of this tutorial in some places, so I don't know if I should add that.
__________________
Always keep in mind that a lot of people are active on this forum in their spare time.
They are sacrificing time they could easily spend on things they would rather do, to help you instead.


[Include] FCNPC A.I. - [Tutorial] Speedometer - [WIP] Single-player-like co-op mission - [Other] List of all my work
Freaksken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/01/2017, 01:25 PM   #12
Sew_Sumi
Godfather
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 5,987
Reputation: 494
Default Re: How to create a speedometer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freaksken View Post
I already think I went a bit too much out of the scope of this tutorial in some places, so I don't know if I should add that.
You could make another thread, and make it an addendum for this...

I'm sure many would be impressed if you did this.
Sew_Sumi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/01/2017, 07:14 PM   #13
Freaksken
Gangsta
 
Freaksken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 575
Reputation: 239
Default Re: How to create a speedometer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sew_Sumi View Post
You could make another thread, and make it an addendum for this...

I'm sure many would be impressed if you did this.
Yeah maybe I will do that, but not in the near future though.
__________________
Always keep in mind that a lot of people are active on this forum in their spare time.
They are sacrificing time they could easily spend on things they would rather do, to help you instead.


[Include] FCNPC A.I. - [Tutorial] Speedometer - [WIP] Single-player-like co-op mission - [Other] List of all my work
Freaksken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/01/2017, 10:08 PM   #14
Yaa
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: = GetPlayerHouse("Yaa", 0.2);
Posts: 617
Reputation: 42
Default Re: How to create a speedometer

nice tuto usefull !
Yaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/05/2018, 07:12 PM   #15
Astonish
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 86
Reputation: 0
Default Re: How to create a speedometer

Is it possible to resize a pre build clock speedo + if yes how to do ?
Astonish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/05/2018, 05:23 PM   #16
Freaksken
Gangsta
 
Freaksken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 575
Reputation: 239
Default Re: How to create a speedometer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Astonish View Post
Is it possible to resize a pre build clock speedo + if yes how to do ?
What do you mean by resize? Just change the textdraw coordinates and/or the text size.
__________________
Always keep in mind that a lot of people are active on this forum in their spare time.
They are sacrificing time they could easily spend on things they would rather do, to help you instead.


[Include] FCNPC A.I. - [Tutorial] Speedometer - [WIP] Single-player-like co-op mission - [Other] List of all my work
Freaksken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speedometer iBots Scripting Help 1 15/05/2014 12:12 PM
How to create a clock speedometer ? MisterMania67 Scripting Help 3 30/04/2014 06:06 PM
[Tutorial] How to create a speedometer thimo Tutorials 10 08/03/2012 02:41 PM
How can I create a Speedometer with OnPlayerUpdate ? Littl3j0hNy Help Archive 3 15/02/2009 05:25 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.