SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07/05/2018, 12:48 PM   #1
Sakatum
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Default Server appears offline 0/0 but its not

Hi I have a samp server but since a couple of days it appears offline with 0/0 players but it isnt.
Is there any way to fix it? Thanks!!
Sakatum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/05/2018, 01:36 PM   #2
StefaNO [ITA]
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 49
Reputation: 6
Default Re: Server appears offline 0/0 but its not

Try this: http://monitor.sacnr.com/checker.html
StefaNO [ITA] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/05/2018, 02:21 PM   #3
Sakatum
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server appears offline 0/0 but its not

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefaNO [ITA] View Post
Failed to connect, but i have users connected
Sakatum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/05/2018, 08:57 PM   #4
StefaNO [ITA]
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 49
Reputation: 6
Default Re: Server appears offline 0/0 but its not

Where is hosted your server? Your PC or hosting company?
StefaNO [ITA] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/05/2018, 09:24 PM   #5
Sakatum
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server appears offline 0/0 but its not

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefaNO [ITA] View Post
Where is hosted your server? Your PC or hosting company?
Its hosted on a VPS, it was working fine until today
Sakatum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/05/2018, 09:26 PM   #6
Tromond
Little Clucker
 
Tromond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 10
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Server appears offline 0/0 but its not

Make sure you have the correct version to the Server.
__________________

Tromond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/05/2018, 09:43 PM   #7
Sakatum
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server appears offline 0/0 but its not

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tromond View Post
Make sure you have the correct version to the Server.
Its all ok, im investigating about query flood attacks, maybe that would be the problem
Sakatum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/05/2018, 05:13 PM   #8
kovac
Big Clucker
 
kovac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 155
Reputation: 12
Default Re: Server appears offline 0/0 but its not

If you're using DNS, try entering IP directly
__________________


85.62.189.212:7777
kovac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/05/2018, 08:04 PM   #9
Sakatum
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server appears offline 0/0 but its not

Quote:
Originally Posted by kovac View Post
If you're using DNS, try entering IP directly
im under a query flood attack, my server receives almost 1.500 query request per second. any solution?
i tried using iptables but it didnt work
Sakatum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/05/2018, 08:15 PM   #10
StefaNO [ITA]
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 49
Reputation: 6
Default Re: Server appears offline 0/0 but its not

Can you post your server logs?
StefaNO [ITA] is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My server appears offline but it's online LoLeRo Client Support 4 16/05/2016 02:48 AM
Server Appears Offline Tony39350 Client Support 1 05/09/2015 05:06 PM
Server appears online/offline constantly Diabloa Server Support 4 21/12/2014 10:49 AM
Online Server,but appears as Offline Escallus Server Support 6 02/11/2009 07:09 AM
Problem[My OWN server appears offline in favorite list] sandsnake Server Support 7 06/04/2009 02:28 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.