SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14/05/2017, 02:33 PM   #941
Riddick94
High-roller
 
Riddick94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,927
Reputation: 185
Default Re: [WIP] SA-MP+ - Adding new features to SA-MP

I am aware of that KingHaul has stopped developing this plugin, but here's the question to you guys, since some of you may know why it isn't working.

Me:
- Windows 10 Pro x64 EN
- Notebook
- GTA SA Install dir: " E:\RockstarGames\GTA San Andreas "

SA-MP+ *.asi client is working for me and in the server-console I can see that I have connected with status " 1 "

My friend:
- Windows 7 Ultimate x64 EN
- PC
- GTA SA Install dir: " C:\Gta "

SA-MP+ *.asi client is not working for him and in the server-console I can see that he has connected with status " 0 "

So, why does it work for some and for other doesn't? Maybe some of you have found a solution for it (just trying to solve it on my own now).

edit://
Seems like port-forward +1 of the sa-mp's server seems to work. Wondering if that works for every player. Will be testing.
__________________
The Last of Us (SA-MP) is a conversion of ideas from The Last of Us PS3® to San Andreas - Multi Player. Click at the image above, for more information or just click HERE.

__________________________________
Fell free to join Discord channel for TLoU (SA-MP) project (click on the Discord image below)

Last edited by Riddick94; 14/05/2017 at 07:48 PM.
Riddick94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/05/2017, 11:22 PM   #942
Whitetiger
Huge Clucker
 
Whitetiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Greenville, NC, USA
Posts: 460
Reputation: 127
Default Re: [WIP] SA-MP+ - Adding new features to SA-MP

If you really want to continue using this plugin, I would hack into the RakNet layer like YSF has done so it is more reliable, and requires no additional setup on server-side.
__________________
GitHub

Author of SA-MP AC

Whitetiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/05/2017, 05:36 AM   #943
Riddick94
High-roller
 
Riddick94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,927
Reputation: 185
Default Re: [WIP] SA-MP+ - Adding new features to SA-MP

You need to have *.asi file on the client-side. I have spoken with kurta about this already, HE personally doesn't know how to do that and I haven't done any *.asi files for clients neither.

Seems like forwarding server's port +1 (if your server's port is 7777 then you need to have port-forwarded 7778 as well) it works. I just need testing with more people than just one, but it has worked for my friend though.

Either way, SA-MP+ is all right, I have never experienced any issues with that - you just need to know what are you doing. I am using that for TLoU project actually.
__________________
The Last of Us (SA-MP) is a conversion of ideas from The Last of Us PS3® to San Andreas - Multi Player. Click at the image above, for more information or just click HERE.

__________________________________
Fell free to join Discord channel for TLoU (SA-MP) project (click on the Discord image below)
Riddick94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/06/2017, 11:52 AM   #944
Podelu198
Little Clucker
 
Podelu198's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [WIP] SA-MP+ - Adding new features to SA-MP

Wow
Podelu198 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/06/2017, 10:55 PM   #945
Whitetiger
Huge Clucker
 
Whitetiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Greenville, NC, USA
Posts: 460
Reputation: 127
Default Re: [WIP] SA-MP+ - Adding new features to SA-MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riddick94 View Post
You need to have *.asi file on the client-side. I have spoken with kurta about this already, HE personally doesn't know how to do that and I haven't done any *.asi files for clients neither.
It's not too hard to combine Kurta's server side RakNet hooks and ******'s RakNet hooks to have it so you don't need a new raknet connection or port. That's all I meant. For example, http://www.samp-ac.com does something similar to this.
__________________
GitHub

Author of SA-MP AC

Whitetiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/06/2017, 10:38 AM   #946
Hazliu
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Romania
Posts: 62
Reputation: 4
Default Re: [WIP] SA-MP+ - Adding new features to SA-MP

OMG, GJ FOR THIS.
__________________
My Work:
Nothing!
Hazliu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/06/2017, 11:39 AM   #947
DRIFT_HUNTER
High-roller
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,106
Reputation: 128
Default Re: [WIP] SA-MP+ - Adding new features to SA-MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whitetiger View Post
It's not too hard to combine Kurta's server side RakNet hooks and ******'s RakNet hooks to have it so you don't need a new raknet connection or port. That's all I meant. For example, http://www.samp-ac.com does something similar to this.
That would require memory hacking on both server and client side. And with each release and candidate we would have to get those addresses again, and probably find changes in structures. That is just not worth it if we could simply open additional port that does not cost us anything.
__________________
Путин here,
Путин there,
Путин просто everywhere.


Any PM's that include question about any kind of help will be ignored.
Use appropriate boards for that
DRIFT_HUNTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/06/2017, 01:49 PM   #948
Spmn
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Romania
Posts: 478
Reputation: 91
Default Re: [WIP] SA-MP+ - Adding new features to SA-MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRIFT_HUNTER View Post
That would require memory hacking on both server and client side. And with each release and candidate we would have to get those addresses again, and probably find changes in structures. That is just not worth it if we could simply open additional port that does not cost us anything.
Given how 'frequent' SA-MP is being updated lately and the fact that raknet layer hasn't changed so much over time, there's no real downside of sharing the same connection between SA-MP and SA-MP+.
Spmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/06/2017, 02:18 PM   #949
DRIFT_HUNTER
High-roller
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,106
Reputation: 128
Default Re: [WIP] SA-MP+ - Adding new features to SA-MP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spmn View Post
Given how 'frequent' SA-MP is being updated lately and the fact that raknet layer hasn't changed so much over time, there's no real downside of sharing the same connection between SA-MP and SA-MP+.
Downside is that we still need to find that addresses, and not many people know how and have time for that. If on server side its pretty easy once you do it, on client side there is different story since its encrypted (obfuscated).
Also there is no benefits from sharing that connection except intercepting packets (that these plugin does not need).

I just dont see why is it such problem to open additional port. First of all today its cheaper to buy VPS then a shared game host.
__________________
Путин here,
Путин there,
Путин просто everywhere.


Any PM's that include question about any kind of help will be ignored.
Use appropriate boards for that
DRIFT_HUNTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/06/2017, 02:40 PM   #950
Spmn
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Romania
Posts: 478
Reputation: 91
Default Re: [WIP] SA-MP+ - Adding new features to SA-MP

I agree with you. I just wanted to point out that finding and updating the adresses isn't such hard as you implied.
Spmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Features. Tupuc General 2 16/06/2012 07:30 AM
[help]Adding features. Tamao_Serizawa Scripting Help 3 10/01/2012 11:28 AM
Odd bug with the SA-MP GUi features. Elorreli Client Support 3 10/02/2010 08:53 PM
Help! About 0.3 Features.. [TR]Driftking Help Archive 2 19/12/2009 06:49 PM
0.3 features lockdown now, can someone summarize the new features? yezizhu Help Archive 12 20/09/2009 05:47 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.