SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13/05/2017, 04:57 PM   #91
sampkinq
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Turkey
Posts: 173
Reputation: 6
Default Re: Streamer Plugin with Vehicle Streamer

Hello again, I found a mistake.

My objects are not loaded when I try to get data via mysql.

I installed the original plugin and it worked fine.
sampkinq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/05/2017, 08:27 PM   #92
RakeDW
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 29
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Streamer Plugin with Vehicle Streamer

What is happening in this case:

[code]new VehicleID;
VehicleID = CreateDynamicVehicle(...); // ok, now VehicleID = 5 (example)
// imagine there is no1 in stream distance (so vehicle will be destroyed by streamer?) Also if I go to the spawn place, and vehicle appear is it still be 5 ID or ?
CMD:doforVehicleID(id, pr[]) {
RepairVehicle(VehicleID); //
return 1;
}
RakeDW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16/05/2017, 05:26 PM   #93
AbyssMorgan
High-roller
 
AbyssMorgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,135
Reputation: 241
Default Re: Streamer Plugin with Vehicle Streamer

RAR file is damaged
AbyssMorgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/05/2017, 12:05 PM   #94
kurta999
High-roller
 
kurta999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Slovakia (HU)
Posts: 1,384
Reputation: 574
Default Re: Streamer Plugin with Vehicle Streamer

https://www.anonfiles.cc/file/c611eb...de48e8c4436c08 new binaries
kurta999 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19/05/2017, 12:51 PM   #95
AbyssMorgan
High-roller
 
AbyssMorgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,135
Reputation: 241
Default Re: Streamer Plugin with Vehicle Streamer

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurta999 View Post
Maybe use your GitHub :P
AbyssMorgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/05/2017, 04:59 PM   #96
NaS
High-roller
 
NaS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,099
Reputation: 266
Default Re: Streamer Plugin with Vehicle Streamer

Quote:
Originally Posted by RakeDW View Post
What is happening in this case:

Code:
new VehicleID;
VehicleID = CreateDynamicVehicle(...); // ok, now VehicleID = 5 (example)
// imagine there is no1 in stream distance (so vehicle will be destroyed by streamer?) Also if I go to the spawn place, and vehicle appear is it still be 5 ID or ?
CMD:doforVehicleID(id, pr[]) {
RepairVehicle(VehicleID); // 
return 1;
}
The streamer's ID (which is returned by CreateDynamicVehicle) will always be the same for that Vehicle, but SAMP's internal Vehicle ID for that Vehicle may change if other Vehicles get streamed in/out before this one gets streamed in. So there won't be any problems unless you use SAMP's functions/IDs.
NaS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/05/2017, 02:58 PM   #97
RakeDW
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 29
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Streamer Plugin with Vehicle Streamer

Quote:
Originally Posted by NaS View Post
The streamer's ID (which is returned by CreateDynamicVehicle) will always be the same for that Vehicle, but SAMP's internal Vehicle ID for that Vehicle may change if other Vehicles get streamed in/out before this one gets streamed in. So there won't be any problems unless you use SAMP's functions/IDs.
Oh nice, there is streamer id
Thanks
RakeDW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/05/2017, 09:41 AM   #98
kurta999
High-roller
 
kurta999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Slovakia (HU)
Posts: 1,384
Reputation: 574
Default Re: Streamer Plugin with Vehicle Streamer

Quote:
Originally Posted by AbyssMorgan View Post
Maybe use your GitHub :P
I think uploading there is easyer than upload to github, i use my phone to upload those files because i now dont have cable connection nowadays, and if i share my 8KB/s net to pc, then i rather would not write here what happening
kurta999 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2017, 07:44 PM   #99
Ivor8000
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 66
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Streamer Plugin with Vehicle Streamer

This also allows more mapping objects in my server? - Because I seem to have to much.
And where to paste that code? - Or doesn't it matter?
Ivor8000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2017, 08:23 PM   #100
Dokins
High-roller
 
Dokins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,577
Reputation: 35
Default Re: Streamer Plugin with Vehicle Streamer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Calgon View Post
Agreed with this, for some reason I've always had problems in SA-MP with vehicle IDs swapping (so you lose track of the vehicle but it still exists, or doesn't, etc) which I've known many others to have problems with also, this streamer would not only make that worse but also the idea itself is just generally not the best for SA-MP.
Have to agree with this in honesty and to the word, SA-MP is pretty irritating with vehicle ID's, I tried to fix this by making them match the MYSQL ID's therefore keeping track to the letter, but it didn't really work out, I re-wrote it to put into server sided variables and load in normally, but occasionally vehicles still appear on the wrong lists i.e When people do /myvehicles, they are given a random vehicle or something, very odd.

I mean, I can't really see the need to have more than 2,000 vehicles spawned at the same time if I'm honest, but it is a nice idea, but the ID's are going to be chaos.
__________________

Grant Alexander Owner/Developer.
Dokins is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Streamer Plugin: CreateDynamicObject: Expecting 12 parameter(s) but found 11 With latest streamer plugin/include Bashur Scripting Help 16 16/03/2015 07:28 PM
Incognitos Streamer plugin: When player exits the vehicle; objects load? denNorske Scripting Help 3 22/09/2014 11:24 PM
[Plugin] Streamer Plugin v2.7.2 with vehicle streamer Swimor Plugin Development 86 11/08/2014 12:59 PM
[Include] Checkpoint / Area sub-streamer for incognito's streamer plugin Pottus Includes 11 21/03/2014 06:31 PM
Need 3dtextlabel Streamer And Gangzone Streamer !! Please Help . Not streamer plugin . jame42 Scripting Help 4 30/05/2012 07:33 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.