SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30/07/2012, 01:32 PM   #11
Edvin
Gangsta
 
Edvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 881
Reputation: 71
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Nice work, i think is much code there
Edvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2012, 01:33 PM   #12
Jochemd
High-roller
 
Jochemd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,526
Reputation: 838
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreT View Post
@Jochemd: STL containers. Stop posting stupid stuff.
It's not stupid. I was just wondering if you could explain a bit about what these things actually are
Jochemd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2012, 01:46 PM   #13
steki.
High-roller
 
steki.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Posts: 2,584
Reputation: 315
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Still stupid and useless, now cut the crap and back on topic.
__________________
Rio
steki. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2012, 01:58 PM   #14
Xentiarox
Big Clucker
 
Xentiarox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Tilburg, NL
Posts: 117
Reputation: 30
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Yay STL-War has beguuun, waiting for

list
set
multiset
bitset
__________________
Professional scripting for low price. PM for details.
Pure Nederlandse DM

Xentiarox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2012, 02:09 PM   #15
Blantas
Huge Clucker
 
Blantas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 352
Reputation: 16
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Really nice even though functions' names are a bit confusing.
Blantas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2012, 02:56 PM   #16
AndreT
Gangsta
 
AndreT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 992
Reputation: 410
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Quote:
Originally Posted by Babul View Post
aaaw sick! i just got a pathfinding to work, using gvars for nodes, it seems its worth a rescript using your plugin, iam curious about some speed comparisons!
Although boost implementations of vectors and other containers are faster than these, I think the GVar plugin also needs to store an index for the inserted data somewhere so it can be looked up with an ease. I have ran speed tests for this in the past and Teprey's vector implementation was faster although Incognito's takes advantage of boost speeds.

However, the difference here is close to almost none and if some have a rough time working with this, GVars are the way to go. I'm saying IF you don't seek the extra pleasure of having to do almost everything on your own, the GVars does a lot for the scripter itself. There are scenarios where the checks and modifications ran by the GVar plugin aren't actually needed, but the plugin is not aware of that. So take your pick, huh.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochemd View Post
It's not stupid. I was just wondering if you could explain a bit about what these things actually are
Sorry for going off the limits. The most simple example that I started off with myself is storing race checkpoints. Unlimited amount of checkpoint data, of course. Having this:
Code:
new Float:raceCheckpointCoords[128][3];
... allows you to have 128 checkpoints indeed, but it also makes your .amx notably larger. And most importantly, if this data is not accessed very often and is present only 50-75% of time, I'd rather go for a dynamic implementation.
AndreT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2012, 04:26 PM   #17
SupremeCommander
Big Clucker
 
SupremeCommander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: India
Posts: 170
Reputation: 25
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

WOW! I needed deque. Thanks ALOT!. You deserve a rep.
SupremeCommander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2012, 04:56 PM   #18
CaHbKo
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 459
Reputation: 41
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Could you show examples of using deque and multimap? How are they different from vector and map?
CaHbKo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2012, 08:47 PM   #19
Xentiarox
Big Clucker
 
Xentiarox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Tilburg, NL
Posts: 117
Reputation: 30
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaHbKo View Post
Could you show examples of using deque and multimap? How are they different from vector and map?
deque, multimap

easy as going to hell.

set's are much faster. though no one implemented them for use with pawn. what a shame.
__________________
Professional scripting for low price. PM for details.
Pure Nederlandse DM

Xentiarox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2012, 09:24 PM   #20
CaHbKo
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 459
Reputation: 41
Default Re: Vectoral Pawn - STL Data containers for pawn

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xentiarox View Post
deque, multimap

easy as going to hell.
I already read that but didn't understand clearly... if you put some data in the deque and delete some data in the middle of it, it puts something else in it?
CaHbKo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Tool/Web/Other] PAWN Scanner - Scan PAWN files for information. Slice Tools and Files 10 15/07/2012 07:09 PM
New to pawn, trying to convert some C code to pawn CHC Scripting Help 2 22/06/2012 05:09 AM
[Help With Pawn] Pawn and compiler is not working..... D_Less Client Support 3 09/03/2012 04:49 AM
[HELP] [pawn][/pawn] bbcode for phpbb3 Kasura Help Archive 4 20/11/2010 04:35 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.