SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Filterscripts > Tools and Files

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06/04/2014, 05:18 PM   #21
BillyPealot
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SanMap - San Andreas in Google Maps

Hey, I got a little issue.

I got "Map" & "Satellite" as is added as default, but the map icon is not at the same location when I switch between those two.

This is correct: Satellite
This is wrong: Map
The pictures was taken at the same zoom-level & location. I use the maps which is provided in the first post from Ian-Albert.com

Last edited by BillyPealot; 07/04/2014 at 03:43 PM.
BillyPealot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/04/2014, 05:21 PM   #22
ikkentim
High-roller
 
ikkentim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Kampen, The Netherlands
Posts: 1,068
Reputation: 171
Default Re: SanMap - San Andreas in Google Maps

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyPealot View Post
Hey, I got a little issue.

I got "Map" & "Satellite" as is added as default, but the map icon is not at the same location when I switch between those two.

This is correct:Satellite
This is wrong:Map
The pictures was taken at the same zoom-level & location. I use the maps which is provided in the first post from Ian-Albert.com
Can you show me your code? Or a weburl of you host it online, so i can check it out?

It might have something to do with the bug i mentioned in the OP, which ill fix when i have time
__________________
Greetings,
Tim Potze

Projects
GAMEDEV | Part-time developer working on Parkitect. | Steampage
LSRES | A SA:MP server from the past, and hopefully, back in the future.
SampSharp | Plugin for writing SA:MP gamemodes in C#. | Topic Website Github
SanMap | San Andreas in Google Maps! | Topic Github Sample
ikkentim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/04/2014, 05:46 PM   #23
BillyPealot
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SanMap - San Andreas in Google Maps

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikkentim View Post
Can you show me your code? Or a weburl of you host it online, so i can check it out?

It might have something to do with the bug i mentioned in the OP, which ill fix when i have time
It works now, I re-made the tiles for both sat and map. Not quite sure what the problem was, but it was probably my fault ^^
I will let you know if this happens again, but for now, thanks! SanMap is awesome!
BillyPealot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/04/2014, 06:11 PM   #24
ikkentim
High-roller
 
ikkentim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Kampen, The Netherlands
Posts: 1,068
Reputation: 171
Default Re: SanMap - San Andreas in Google Maps

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyPealot View Post
It works now, I re-made the tiles for both sat and map. Not quite sure what the problem was, but it was probably my fault ^^
I will let you know if this happens again, but for now, thanks! SanMap is awesome!
Thanks
__________________
Greetings,
Tim Potze

Projects
GAMEDEV | Part-time developer working on Parkitect. | Steampage
LSRES | A SA:MP server from the past, and hopefully, back in the future.
SampSharp | Plugin for writing SA:MP gamemodes in C#. | Topic Website Github
SanMap | San Andreas in Google Maps! | Topic Github Sample
ikkentim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/04/2014, 11:01 AM   #25
KyleSmith
High-roller
 
KyleSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,373
Reputation: 284
Default Re: SanMap - San Andreas in Google Maps

Any progress with a higher res map image?
KyleSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/04/2014, 01:18 PM   #26
ikkentim
High-roller
 
ikkentim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Kampen, The Netherlands
Posts: 1,068
Reputation: 171
Default Re: SanMap - San Andreas in Google Maps

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith View Post
Any progress with a higher res map image?
You mean generating it? Or using yours (got that working on the example page: click)
__________________
Greetings,
Tim Potze

Projects
GAMEDEV | Part-time developer working on Parkitect. | Steampage
LSRES | A SA:MP server from the past, and hopefully, back in the future.
SampSharp | Plugin for writing SA:MP gamemodes in C#. | Topic Website Github
SanMap | San Andreas in Google Maps! | Topic Github Sample
ikkentim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/04/2014, 01:21 PM   #27
KyleSmith
High-roller
 
KyleSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,373
Reputation: 284
Default Re: SanMap - San Andreas in Google Maps

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikkentim View Post
You mean generating it? Or using yours (got that working on the example page: click)
wooah
KyleSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/04/2014, 02:53 PM   #28
BillyPealot
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SanMap - San Andreas in Google Maps

Hello again!

Whenever I add -m parameter, it says it's processing the images, but they really don't?
My "hqsatmap" folder is empty when it says it's done.
It generates the tiles if I remove the -m (for the small size maps)
cmd.exe

EDIT: A feature to set "Satellite", "HQ Map" or something other to default view would be nice to see!

Last edited by BillyPealot; 07/04/2014 at 05:42 PM.
BillyPealot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/04/2014, 12:42 PM   #29
ikkentim
High-roller
 
ikkentim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Kampen, The Netherlands
Posts: 1,068
Reputation: 171
Default Re: SanMap - San Andreas in Google Maps

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyPealot View Post
Hello again!

Whenever I add -m parameter, it says it's processing the images, but they really don't?
My "hqsatmap" folder is empty when it says it's done.
It generates the tiles if I remove the -m (for the small size maps)
cmd.exe

EDIT: A feature to set "Satellite", "HQ Map" or something other to default view would be nice to see!
Because you are using imagemagick(-m) SanMap runs convert.exe (in the magic folder). it might have saved the tiles in /SanMap/binaries/magick/hqsatmap ; Use
-i "C:/Desktop/SanMap/hqsatmap.jpg" -o "C:/Desktop/SanMap/hqsatmap"
instead of
-i "hqsatmap.jpg" -o "hqsatmap"
to make the application process to the proper directory.
__________________
Greetings,
Tim Potze

Projects
GAMEDEV | Part-time developer working on Parkitect. | Steampage
LSRES | A SA:MP server from the past, and hopefully, back in the future.
SampSharp | Plugin for writing SA:MP gamemodes in C#. | Topic Website Github
SanMap | San Andreas in Google Maps! | Topic Github Sample

Last edited by ikkentim; 08/04/2014 at 09:31 PM.
ikkentim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/04/2014, 06:32 PM   #30
sony112502
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 54
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SanMap - San Andreas in Google Maps

I am a beginner

I Don't know how to convert map?

You can teach me?
sony112502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Off] Google Maps Troll Panico622 PortuguÍs/Portuguese 15 26/08/2012 02:37 AM
Google Maps payton326 Everything and Nothing 1 17/09/2011 01:11 PM
Google Maps > San Andreas Maps? BMUK Help Archive 4 10/02/2010 04:26 PM
[HTML][GMA] San Andreas map (google maps api) kacperoo Help Archive 2 11/04/2009 09:34 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.