SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Screenshots and Videos

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09/05/2017, 08:24 AM   #1
Chocopie
Big Clucker
 
Chocopie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 65
Reputation: 40
Default [GvC] GTA V Character Switch Feature

I have finished my character switch feature based on GTA V Character Switch. This system using custom txd for Switch Board for improve system look cuz my server using custom launcher (default textdraw really bad :/)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DXesC2Vk4O0
__________________
Grand Theft Auto Vietnam Community
Chocopie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/05/2017, 09:10 AM   #2
zedshadowzw
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Los Santos lel
Posts: 44
Reputation: 3
Default Re: [GvC] GTA V Character Switch Feature

Wow! That is really cool! Good work, keep up the good work
zedshadowzw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/05/2017, 10:50 AM   #3
Spydah
High-roller
 
Spydah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,403
Reputation: 732
Default Re: [GvC] GTA V Character Switch Feature

Indeed, pretty neat!
__________________

Sexy isn't she?
I don't like +REP askers.
Spydah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/05/2017, 08:55 PM   #4
Hansrutger
Gangsta
 
Hansrutger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 901
Reputation: 135
Default Re: [GvC] GTA V Character Switch Feature

Really cool!

I've tried to do something similar but not too GTA V alike, I was wondering though how did you make the character appear? Did you spawn him before using the camera interpolate's? I've tried multiple ways but my characters won't show even if they have the correct coordinates, interiorid and worldid.
__________________



Current progression on roleplay gamemode:
Week 1 ( 22/04-30/04 ): 10524 loc
...
Week 15 ( 30/07-06/08 ): 72535 loc
Hansrutger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/05/2017, 09:07 PM   #5
Wolfe
Big Clucker
 
Wolfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 152
Reputation: 37
Default Re: [GvC] GTA V Character Switch Feature

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hansrutger View Post
Really cool!

I've tried to do something similar but not too GTA V alike, I was wondering though how did you make the character appear? Did you spawn him before using the camera interpolate's? I've tried multiple ways but my characters won't show even if they have the correct coordinates, interiorid and worldid.
Spawn the player then use the setplayercamera (or in this case interpolate camera) then after it's done just SetCameraBehindPlayer(playerid) once done. You can create an actor/npc for the old character or you can use it for the new one then delete it and spawn the player afterwords but it's more logical making the actor on the character you're changing from.
Wolfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/05/2017, 02:41 AM   #6
Legitness
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Belgium
Posts: 11
Reputation: 0
Default Re: [GvC] GTA V Character Switch Feature

That`s really cool man!
Legitness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/05/2017, 10:22 AM   #7
Astralis
High-roller
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
Posts: 2,898
Reputation: 364
Default Re: [GvC] GTA V Character Switch Feature

That one cool
__________________

Server IP: 87.98.244.35:7777 || Forum: ls-territory.com
Astralis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switch inside switch? Lajko1 Scripting Help 2 03/05/2016 05:37 PM
Setting character spawn after making a character AMouldyLemon Scripting Help 6 23/06/2014 06:23 PM
Deleting Character and Creating Character dialog. AMouldyLemon Scripting Help 9 23/06/2014 04:01 PM
0.2X New Feature? Lewwy General 21 05/12/2008 11:23 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.