SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18/09/2009, 09:54 AM   #1
Mikep.
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 468
Reputation: 0
Default Problem with loading screen

Screen one fades in,
Screen one fades out,
Screen two fades in
Screen two loading bar loads,
Screen two starts to fade out,
Screen two is almost faded out and stops,
Screen two then starts fading in and out constantly, very fast.

If I minimize and come back, it works.

Please don't say "just minimize then stop complaining" as you usually do. This is a genuine bug that did not occur in 0.2x so I am reporting it.

Unless you're adding more information to the bug, or trying to figure out why it happens, don't post here please.

P.S: I tried to get a video with FRAPS, but it works fine when FRAPS is running..

Also whilst we are on the subject of fraps, the cursor doesn't appear on fraps.. (not a big bug, just thought I would mention it)
Mikep. is offline  
Old 18/09/2009, 10:18 AM   #2
MPKaboose
High-roller
 
MPKaboose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Romania, Timisoara
Posts: 1,068
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Problem with loading screen

sometimes that happens to me too but I hit esc twice and continues loading
MPKaboose is offline  
Old 18/09/2009, 10:31 AM   #3
Mikep.
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 468
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Problem with loading screen

Eh, never thought of that..

Still a bug.
Mikep. is offline  
Old 18/09/2009, 10:50 AM   #4
Donny_k
High-roller
 
Donny_k's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,047
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Problem with loading screen

We have a bugs topic dude, it's pinned.

I had this also but in the first RC, I restarted my computer though and it hasn't happened since.
__________________
We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing.
Donny_k is offline  
Old 18/09/2009, 11:20 AM   #5
Mikep.
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 468
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Problem with loading screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
I had this also but in the first RC, I restarted my computer though and it hasn't happened since.
I have restarted my PC, reinstalled the client and tried it with and without vertical sync (or whatever it's called).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
We have a bugs topic dude, it's pinned stickied.
I know, I forgot.
Mikep. is offline  
Old 18/09/2009, 11:27 AM   #6
G_ROW_Chez
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 95
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Problem with loading screen

It's because some samp settings in reestry or dx file, which speed up loading of samp
there will be some fix soon, i guess
G_ROW_Chez is offline  
Old 18/09/2009, 01:23 PM   #7
Donny_k
High-roller
 
Donny_k's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,047
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Problem with loading screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikep.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
I had this also but in the first RC, I restarted my computer though and it hasn't happened since.
I have restarted my PC, reinstalled the client and tried it with and without vertical sync (or whatever it's called).
Well I don't know then, latest Dx and card drivers, don't know what else to suggest.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikep.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
We have a bugs topic dude, it's pinned stickied.
I know, I forgot.
Lmao, why are you swapping the word ?

Want some ketchup with that chip ?
__________________
We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing.
Donny_k is offline  
Old 18/09/2009, 02:00 PM   #8
Mikep.
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 468
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Problem with loading screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
Lmao, why are you swapping the word ?
Because it's stickied in SMF, not pinned. Pinned sounds silly. :P

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
Want some ketchup with that chip ?
plz.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
Well I don't know then, latest Dx and card drivers, don't know what else to suggest.
Like I said, it's most likley a SA:MP bug.
Mikep. is offline  
Old 18/09/2009, 02:36 PM   #9
Donny_k
High-roller
 
Donny_k's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,047
Reputation: 4
Default Re: Problem with loading screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikep.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
Lmao, why are you swapping the word ?
Because it's stickied in SMF, not pinned. Pinned sounds silly. :P

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
Want some ketchup with that chip ?
plz.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
Well I don't know then, latest Dx and card drivers, don't know what else to suggest.
Like I said, it's most likley a SA:MP bug.
[sarcastic smartarse]
It's "looks" not "sounds" and "stuck" not "stickied" but either way I will be using "pinned" so I guess people will just have to live with it, I'm sure they won't loose much sleep over it anyway
[/sarcastic smartarse]

Yeah looks like it is a bug of some sort then dude, it's a bummer but I'm sure Kye will knock it on the head if it becomes a problem on everyones system (it could still be a config issue on your end).

Maybe posting your specs could help resolve it as someone else might have the same specs then you can eliminate possible causes if it works for them etc.
__________________
We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing.
Donny_k is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Loading Screen cyndrom Client Support 2 27/03/2010 11:44 AM
GTA SA MP loading screen freeze PLEASE help bam2112 Client Support 3 07/09/2009 07:36 AM
I have a problem(white screen when loading the game,and crash) xReunion Client Support 4 03/08/2009 08:09 AM
I keep crashing after the loading screen Soto Client Support 2 15/04/2009 03:08 PM
CHANGE TEH LOADING SCREEN IN GTA SA-MP kidx General 10 26/11/2008 12:09 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.