SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01/03/2018, 11:53 AM   #11
Misanthrope
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: United Arab Emirates, Dubai.
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Crash [0x7607C54F]

Nope.
Misanthrope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/03/2018, 10:56 PM   #12
Furqan
Big Clucker
 
Furqan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 94
Reputation: 47
Default Re: SA-MP Crash [0x7607C54F]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Misanthrope
tag
Did you try downgrading the version or changing the compatibility? If you don't know I'll list the steps over here once you reply me. Try deleting gta_sa.set as well.
__________________
REP me I'll rep you back for sure! Thanks.
Furqan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/03/2018, 06:23 PM   #13
Misanthrope
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: United Arab Emirates, Dubai.
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Crash [0x7607C54F]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Furqan
-snip-
Re-read the topic and the posts, done all those deleting/resetting steps already.
Misanthrope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/03/2018, 11:33 AM   #14
Misanthrope
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: United Arab Emirates, Dubai.
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Crash [0x7607C54F]

Bump.
Misanthrope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2018, 10:48 AM   #15
Misanthrope
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: United Arab Emirates, Dubai.
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Default Re: SA-MP Crash [0x7607C54F]

FIXED!

I had to create a new user account (Windows 7), delete the profile data and registry key. Then, while still logged in on my admin account, switch to the alternative account and it should run to avoid that Explorer.exe crash that started happening after some ransomware that I dealt with many years ago.



I went back to the Runtime Error and reinstalled every single runtime library (from 2005 w/ x86 and x64 to 2017). Then, instead of placing and running SA-MP from original drive (HDD E:\), I moved it to the desktop (C:\) and voila! It worked.
Misanthrope is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RP Server crash every payday (Hour) Help Crash detect. shaquill Scripting Help 11 24/07/2015 02:36 AM
Crash detect , server crash Debug. whats wrong? MarwanCartman Server Support 4 10/05/2015 11:14 AM
setplayername server crash helpme [crash detect] bigtigerbeee Scripting Help 4 28/11/2013 12:23 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.