SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > News and Updates

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10/08/2011, 06:14 PM   #271
Collin
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 18
Reputation: 1
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Thanks much "SAMP" for the updated, my server was having problems with everyone when they entered the server they crashed! Thanks Much, its now fixed!
__________________
Collin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 09:50 PM   #272
SchurmanCQC
High-roller
 
SchurmanCQC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,887
Reputation: 249
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar View Post
Adding to what Garsino said ^^, maybe R6 has some unstable stuff, so they need one of the bigger / high player-base server's to test it :P
That makes no sense whatsoever.

If it's unstable, why would they test it on a server with a huge playerbase and risk it all?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diablosrouge View Post
Is there going to be a potential fix for the reload bug issue on R5/R6 or do we have to wait half an year to get 0.4 with that bug fixed? OR, do we have to go back to 0.3b to actually be able to play DeathMatch decently?
This one is clearly urgent and has been reported for months.

Let me remind u some of us DMers have reported that FPS bug and it got fixed on the next "Release (R3)" and it turned out pretty good. Can't u fix this one too asap?
Why do you keep asking this? You've made countless threads about it.
SchurmanCQC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 09:54 PM   #273
Kar
High-roller
 
Kar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Black Asylum
Posts: 3,210
Reputation: 497
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schurman View Post
That makes no sense whatsoever.

If it's unstable, why would they test it on a server with a huge playerbase and risk it all?



Why do you keep asking this? You've made countless threads about it.
To test it!, and risk what? I believe if any of those servers even shut down for a week, by the time they re-open they'll be almost / full again.

It's almost the same as a public beta... if you think of it in a way..
Kar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 09:57 PM   #274
SchurmanCQC
High-roller
 
SchurmanCQC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,887
Reputation: 249
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar View Post
To test it!, and risk what? I believe if any of those servers even shut down for a week, by the time they re-open they'll be almost / full again.

It's almost the same as a public beta... if you think of it in a way..
Risk PLAYERS!
SchurmanCQC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 10:01 PM   #275
Kar
High-roller
 
Kar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Black Asylum
Posts: 3,210
Reputation: 497
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schurman View Post
Risk PLAYERS!
Maybe if it was one of the little servers some people run then it would be a big "risk"

You must test something that is unstable to fix it right!? if they lose players isn't it better them then the other 4000 servers AROUND?

Last edited by Kar; 10/08/2011 at 11:15 PM.
Kar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 10:10 PM   #276
SchurmanCQC
High-roller
 
SchurmanCQC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,887
Reputation: 249
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar View Post
Pretty funny, those 4 servers have been around since 2007? the most.

I fear they wouldn't even care to lose 100 players, why? ALOT more will just join!

Maybe Kalcor just doesn't have the time or something to make a public beta !?

Maybe if it was one of the little servers some people run then it would be a big "risk"

You must test something that is unstable to fix it right!? if they lose players isn't it better them then the other 4000 servers AROUND?
We don't need to start an argument about this. I was just pointing out that your first post made no sense. -.-
SchurmanCQC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 11:11 PM   #277
Deskoft
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar View Post
Pretty funny, those 4 servers have been around since 2007? the most.

I fear they wouldn't even care to lose 100 players, why? ALOT more will just join!

Maybe Kalcor just doesn't have the time or something to make a public beta !?

Maybe if it was one of the little servers some people run then it would be a big "risk"

You must test something that is unstable to fix it right!? if they lose players isn't it better them then the other 4000 servers AROUND?
If Kalcor has time to code this project, he most likely has time to launch a public beta.

I fear they would care to lose 100 players, 100 players is a very high amount, nobody wants to bug his server, and it's stupid to bug your server just to test (even if you have a high amount of players), knowing it's unstable as Schurman said.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 11:16 PM   #278
Kar
High-roller
 
Kar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Black Asylum
Posts: 3,210
Reputation: 497
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deskoft View Post
If Kalcor has time to code this project, he most likely has time to launch a public beta.

I fear they would care to lose 100 players, 100 players is a very high amount, nobody wants to bug his server, and it's stupid to bug your server just to test (even if you have a high amount of players), knowing it's unstable as Schurman said.
So what are you saying, he won't release R6? hmm..
Kar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 11:22 PM   #279
TheArcher
High-roller
 
TheArcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Home
Posts: 2,423
Reputation: 251
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar View Post
So what are you saying, he won't release R6? hmm..
The question is why LS-RP have already the R6 version?
__________________
TheArcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/08/2011, 11:28 PM   #280
[HLF]Southclaw
High-roller
 
[HLF]Southclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,916
Reputation: 1460
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3c R3/R4/R5 server update

LS-RP Have that version because they are being used by SA:MP to test the new version with a high player count before it is released for everyone else.

To the people above, obviously it's not unstable in a way that would lose players.
Probably just tests and stuff.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar View Post
So what are you saying, he won't release R6? hmm..
Why do you think he would make an update and not release it?

Just wait, it'll be released when it's ready.


But still a little bit of communication from developers wouldn't hurt, maybe a ******* feed or ******** page or some updates on the forums
__________________
Tools:

Plugins:

Links:

[HLF]Southclaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
update in server!! marik1599 Help Archive 2 23/07/2011 07:02 PM
how do I server update zimon_5 Server Support 3 09/01/2011 01:13 AM
[Help] How can i update my server to 0.3c? karloz Server Support 4 01/01/2011 09:12 PM
Server update: 0.3a R8 Kalcor Server Support 384 31/10/2010 03:36 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.