SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26/07/2016, 12:05 AM   #21
nogh445
Big Clucker
 
nogh445's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 130
Reputation: 10
Default Re: Faction system [Y_INI]

Quote:
Originally Posted by AliBro View Post
forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=390214 --- you just use this tutorial and u idn't change any thing u just replace gang to Faction LMFAO

Perhaps you should compare them, I wrote this out completely didn't use any threads. There are similarities but they are two different codes. On top of that I took time to explain what each line is doing. His/hers is a copy paste guide that doesn't explain much.
nogh445 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/08/2016, 10:03 AM   #22
ActionTanki91
Little Clucker
 
ActionTanki91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 42
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Faction system [Y_INI]

Good

+rep
ActionTanki91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/08/2016, 07:30 PM   #23
ActionTanki91
Little Clucker
 
ActionTanki91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 42
Reputation: 2
Default Re: Faction system [Y_INI]

good
__________________
ActionTanki91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17/10/2016, 02:11 PM   #24
MrCesar
Big Clucker
 
MrCesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Under your bed ;)
Posts: 154
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Faction system [Y_INI]

thanks great tutorial
MrCesar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/08/2017, 07:51 PM   #25
Lucases
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 227
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Faction system [Y_INI]

Good job, it's like my faction script.
Listen to this suggestion:

Make a stock for factions rank names, so in the radio command you can format a string and use FactionRank(playerid) to get the player rank

Also add a /fmembers list which show your faction members and if they are On duty or Off duty.
I use a stock and foreach to get online players with the same faction, and another stock to check the player duty status. At the end I put all these informations in a dialog and send it to the player.
Lucases is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/08/2017, 08:36 PM   #26
Hansrutger
Gangsta
 
Hansrutger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 928
Reputation: 158
Default Re: Faction system [Y_INI]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucases View Post
Good job, it's like my faction script.
Listen to this suggestion:

Make a stock for factions rank names, so in the radio command you can format a string and use FactionRank(playerid) to get the player rank

Also add a /fmembers list which show your faction members and if they are On duty or Off duty.
I use a stock and foreach to get online players with the same faction, and another stock to check the player duty status. At the end I put all these informations in a dialog and send it to the player.
function*

Also necroing :/
__________________


Hansrutger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/08/2017, 10:16 PM   #27
Arthur Kane
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 776
Reputation: 115
Default Re: Faction system [Y_INI]

I don't understand why people bump a tutorial from 2014 and then criticize it.
Arthur Kane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/08/2017, 11:19 PM   #28
Xeon™
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 524
Reputation: 96
Default Re: Faction system [Y_INI]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur Kane View Post
I don't understand why people bump a tutorial from 2014 and then criticize it.
posts farmers
Xeon™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/01/2018, 03:36 AM   #29
PlayHard
Huge Clucker
 
PlayHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: In an apartment
Posts: 218
Reputation: 22
Default Re: Faction system [Y_INI]

Quote:
D:\EHAB'S PROJECT - DO NOT DELETE\gamemodes\Ehab2018.pwn(457) : error 017: undefined symbol "cmd_radio"
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright (c) 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase


1 Error.
What have you defined cmd_radio?
PlayHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2018, 12:43 AM   #30
Abreezy
Gangsta
 
Abreezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bronx
Posts: 581
Reputation: 42
Default Re: Faction system [Y_INI]

Awesome, I sent this to a friend that was struggling
__________________

(Click the image for link to gamemode release)
| Completely dynamic gamemode, made completely from scratch, MySQL |
| Will script for cash, just send me a PM with information on what you want. |
Abreezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] [Request]Dynaimc Faction System and Crates System Doros Filterscripts 6 05/11/2017 05:48 PM
[FilterScript] Cross Admin System V1.2 [updated] + Added IRC System + Anti Cheat(sscanf, dcmd,y_ini) No.1 Admin System CROSS_Hunter Filterscripts 21 02/01/2013 06:32 PM
[FilterScript] Cross Admin System V1.1 [updated] + Added V.I.P System(sscanf, dcmd,y_ini) No.1 Admin System CROSS_Hunter Filterscripts 8 10/09/2012 11:18 AM
Way to make a Simple Faction system with Y_INI? seanny Scripting Help 0 16/10/2011 12:25 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.