SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02/11/2009, 01:21 AM   #1
Warrior86
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Default 0x00746929 Error

I played well in version 0.2 without problems .. When I moved to 0.3, the game began to give an error when entering into any server .. just changed the version of samp ... I have Vista Ultimate 64-Bit .. be because of this? How do I fix this :S ? The option is compatible with XP in the properties of the folder is set up, I know it can be :X


Warrior86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 12:16 PM   #2
ReaperzYang
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0x00746929 Error

I got the same crash report as urs, well thats what i see it is, and i'm using windows 7
ReaperzYang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 12:22 PM   #3
Warrior86
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0x00746929 Error

but I know people who have Windows vista 64 bit, as I .. and not have this problem, maybe a pach :S .. I'm really not knowing how to fix this, if I could help would appreciate ..
Warrior86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 12:27 PM   #4
MachineHead
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 222
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0x00746929 Error

Have you tried running SAMP as Administrator?
MachineHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 12:32 PM   #5
Warrior86
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0x00746929 Error

yes, I just changed my version .. from 0.2 to 0.3 .. just that :S

Warrior86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 12:35 PM   #6
ReaperzYang
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0x00746929 Error

i tried running as admin, but still crashing when i press start game
ReaperzYang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 12:43 PM   #7
Streetplaya
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 718
Reputation: 1
Default Re: 0x00746929 Error

try setting SA to run as administrator, not the browser
Streetplaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/11/2009, 12:48 PM   #8
Warrior86
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0x00746929 Error

My user is set to admin, but still I have selected some of the compatibilities to run as admin .. Not be a bug in version? I just changed my version .. turn the meter to 0.2 works fine ..
Warrior86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/11/2009, 03:14 AM   #9
Chrisdeezy
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0x00746929 Error

I have the same problem ,but I have Windows XP Home. Anyone know how to fix this?
Chrisdeezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/11/2009, 12:13 PM   #10
ZonReim
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 84
Reputation: 0
Default Re: 0x00746929 Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~MaVe
try setting SA to run as administrator, not the browser
Dude, child processes created by application with administrator priviledges (e.g. SA:MP in his case) inherit priviledges from parent process.
ZonReim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help ! 0x00746929 error doo2002 Client Support 14 13/01/2011 12:25 AM
Join Error `Exception At Address: 0x00746929`[SOLVED BY REINSTALL] Henkiee Client Support 0 11/05/2010 05:00 PM
Error 0x00746929 DarioSH Client Support 2 17/02/2010 01:33 PM
0x00746929 Crash... [O_o]Alexxx Client Support 7 23/01/2010 09:46 AM
Exception At Address: 0x00746929 Austin_Raven Client Support 1 01/11/2009 04:40 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.