SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11/12/2009, 08:35 PM   #1
DeltaAirlines12
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 454
Reputation: 5
Default Help with an object streamer?

I am trying to install an object streamer.... this is what I did: (I used midiostream)

1. Make sure the .inc file is where it belongs.
2. Used www.convertffs.com/objects to convert my objects from "CreateObject" form to midio stream form.
3. Pasted them in my gamemode.pwn
4. Compiled then pawno quit.... so now it restarted but my game mode is saved, it just doesn't have the changes I made.
I HAVE SEARCHED, READ, LOOKED AND TRIED AT LEAST 10 TIMES BUT IT WON'T WORK!
I have even read this several times: (Main page) http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=62450.0
Can someone PLEASE leave instructions on how to do it explaining VERY VERY VERY detailed?
I am getting frustrated :'( Thanks in advance.
DeltaAirlines12 is offline  
Old 11/12/2009, 09:07 PM   #2
dice7
High-roller
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 2,244
Reputation: 12
Default Re: Help with an object streamer?

Use this http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=127905.0

Change all of your CreateObject(modelid, Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, Float:rX, Float:rY, Float:rZ)
to
CreateDynamicObject(modelid, Float, Float:y, Float:z, Float:rx, Float:ry, Float:rz, -1, -1, -1, 200.0);

Paste in your gamemode or in a filterscript, compile and run the server
dice7 is offline  
Old 11/12/2009, 09:21 PM   #3
Jeffry
High-roller
 
Jeffry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,571
Reputation: 61
Default Re: Help with an object streamer?

Isnīt it CreateStreamObject(... ?
__________________


Jeffry is offline  
Old 11/12/2009, 09:49 PM   #4
Correlli
Godfather
 
Correlli's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7,035
Reputation: 102
Default Re: Help with an object streamer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffry
Isnīt it CreateStreamObject(... ?
No, it's CreateDynamicObject for the Incognito's plugin.
Correlli is offline  
Old 11/12/2009, 09:53 PM   #5
DeltaAirlines12
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 454
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Help with an object streamer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
Use this http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=127905.0

Change all of your CreateObject(modelid, Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, Float:rX, Float:rY, Float:rZ)
to
CreateDynamicObject(modelid, Float, Float:y, Float:z, Float:rx, Float:ry, Float:rz, -1, -1, -1, 200.0);

Paste in your gamemode or in a filterscript, compile and run the server
Can I use www.convertffs.com/objects ? If so, whats the name of the format?
DeltaAirlines12 is offline  
Old 11/12/2009, 09:55 PM   #6
Correlli
Godfather
 
Correlli's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7,035
Reputation: 102
Default Re: Help with an object streamer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeltaAirlines12
Can I use www.convertffs.com/objects ? If so, whats the name of the format?
You can use "Custom format".
Correlli is offline  
Old 11/12/2009, 09:59 PM   #7
DeltaAirlines12
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 454
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Help with an object streamer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Correlli
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeltaAirlines12
Can I use www.convertffs.com/objects ? If so, whats the name of the format?
You can use "Custom format".
I'm confused, I will try to figure it out though...
DeltaAirlines12 is offline  
Old 11/12/2009, 10:27 PM   #8
Correlli
Godfather
 
Correlli's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7,035
Reputation: 102
Default Re: Help with an object streamer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeltaAirlines12
I'm confused, I will try to figure it out though...
Choose "Custom format" and use this format:
Code:
CreateDynamicObject({modelid}, {x}, {y}, {z}, {rx}, {ry}, {rz}, -1, -1, -1, 200.0);
Correlli is offline  
Old 12/12/2009, 12:24 AM   #9
DeltaAirlines12
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 454
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Help with an object streamer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Correlli
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeltaAirlines12
I'm confused, I will try to figure it out though...
Choose "Custom format" and use this format:
Code:
CreateDynamicObject({modelid}, {x}, {y}, {z}, {rx}, {ry}, {rz}, -1, -1, -1, 200.0);
Thanks Don Correlli! Dang, this is like the 50h time you have answered one of my questions on these forums, no wonder your a high roller!
DeltaAirlines12 is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Include] [INC] >>Object Streamer Object<<< (OStreamerO) DorkAZoid Includes 9 11/12/2009 03:28 PM
Which Object Streamer is Better ? [LNL]Remulis Help Archive 11 07/10/2009 11:45 PM
Dominator's Object Streamer - a wize and new streamer - invisible objects fix tsha Filterscripts 23 19/09/2009 08:37 PM
Object Streamer - Looking for a little streamer! ~300 obj. BeCometA Help Archive 1 26/06/2009 05:47 PM
The best object streamer? Andom Help Archive 2 16/06/2009 05:22 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.