SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01/01/2010, 03:03 AM   #1
rose04
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default San andreas multiplayer problem!!!!

Helloo everyoen, I have a question.

- when I was attempting to make a server on SAMP. I went to go add my server but a message popped up that said- "this server is already on your list"? I followed all the steps and opened my 7777 ports created a server and everythign but idk wahts up? plz help. it will be greatly appreciated
rose04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2010, 10:54 AM   #2
Ehab1911
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: In a room
Posts: 481
Reputation: 5
Default Re: San andreas multiplayer problem!!!!

hello, Happy new year. And
about ur problem, i have a good way to do it.
First of all copy the ip addresses from ur favourites to a txt file.
Then remove 'em all,
add your server ip, then add 'em all.

Good Luck.

- Ehab..
Ehab1911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2010, 10:57 AM   #3
Crezy-Boy
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 158
Reputation: 0
Default Re: San andreas multiplayer problem!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ehab1911
hello, Happy new year. And
about ur problem, i have a good way to do it.
First of all copy the ip addresses from ur favourites to a txt file.
Then remove 'em all,
add your server ip, then add 'em all.

Good Luck.

- Ehab..
2nd Way: Look at the IP you are going to add, and look at the start. Then, look at the servers in favs. and search for the IP, if you found it, than use it, if you couldnt find it and still it says its in ur fav list, just use Ehab's way
Crezy-Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2010, 05:47 PM   #4
rose04
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default Re: San andreas multiplayer problem!!!!

Thank you soo much guys, and Hapy New years, I will for sure try that right away.
rose04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2010, 06:40 PM   #5
Hijolion
Huge Clucker
 
Hijolion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 270
Reputation: 4
Default Re: San andreas multiplayer problem!!!!

Happy new years and

Start the cmd and go get your ip then add it to your favorites DONE !
Hijolion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2010, 07:27 PM   #6
rose04
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default Re: San andreas multiplayer problem!!!!

wow!, Thnx soo much guys, it worked. I realized my problem before.., where u add a new port i was adding my host games name instead of the ip adress. also just one more thing.. I set it on lan mode, but also is there anyother way to make the game run a bit more smoother?
rose04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2010, 07:31 PM   #7
rose04
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Default Re: San andreas multiplayer problem!!!!

Also the ping is at like around 15 and 30, shouldnt it be at like 0 cause its myown game. Lol im a total newb for all this sorry :P
rose04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem installing San Andreas Multiplayer Ikeman332 Client Support 10 16/08/2013 05:45 AM
San andreas multiplayer and Linux [BmX] Boy™ Client Support 2 27/08/2009 09:46 AM
New to San Andreas Multiplayer Unhostile General 1 15/08/2009 04:33 AM
San Andreas Multiplayer Drifting refshal Screenshots and Videos 7 09/06/2009 09:49 PM
San Andreas Multiplayer Radio. shitbird General 107 23/03/2009 03:46 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.