SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Screenshots and Videos

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05/06/2010, 04:21 PM   #1
Guedes747
High-roller
 
Guedes747's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,623
Reputation: 11
Default Liberty City fixed

I have seen in several other servers that most players dislike Libery City the fact that most part of if is LOD, unsolid. Well a few weeks ago i started working on a project for my server to make LC less of a bug-hole, so this what i have recently mapped so far:















On this last picture you can see that this map isn't yet finished, i need some suggestions of what should i add in there, feedback is allways welcome of course.

PS: Also all the original roads that you see and used to fall thru before, are fixed with an object below them, same thing with the LC train platform poles.
__________________
TXD Mods - GUI Mods - Maps - Videos
http://guedestudios.weebly.com/

Latest release: [MAP]Hillside Raceway
Guedes747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/06/2010, 04:27 PM   #2
GunFight
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 91
Reputation: -2
Default Re: Liberty City fixed

nice nice

you can add a casino
GunFight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/06/2010, 05:22 PM   #3
Guedes747
High-roller
 
Guedes747's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,623
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Liberty City fixed

Thanks for feedback, and about the casino, im not sure, i kinda wanted something that could suit a bussy downtown, maybe a skyscraper dunno honestly... more suggestions / feedback?
__________________
TXD Mods - GUI Mods - Maps - Videos
http://guedestudios.weebly.com/

Latest release: [MAP]Hillside Raceway
Guedes747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/06/2010, 05:34 PM   #4
Roperr
Huge Clucker
 
Roperr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 423
Reputation: 24
Default Re: Liberty City fixed

Omg. Amazing shit right there Guedes.
Good job on doing that, keep on going, make it a whole lot bigger.

My suggestion for there is that building from LV, Planning Department, where you need to steal some plans in Single Player.
__________________
Community plans halted due to life.
Planned return: September 2013.
Roperr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/06/2010, 06:21 PM   #5
Guedes747
High-roller
 
Guedes747's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,623
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Liberty City fixed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roperr
Omg. Amazing shit right there Guedes.
Good job on doing that, keep on going, make it a whole lot bigger.

My suggestion for there is that building from LV, Planning Department, where you need to steal some plans in Single Player.
Thank you very much Roperr, also i find your Planning Department idea a good one, but still i need more to fill up the rest of the space, would be pretty silly to do that road to lead to only 1 building .


EDIT:



Road has been fixed, now it contains sidewalks.
__________________
TXD Mods - GUI Mods - Maps - Videos
http://guedestudios.weebly.com/

Latest release: [MAP]Hillside Raceway
Guedes747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/06/2010, 04:11 AM   #6
oOChazyBoyOo
Huge Clucker
 
oOChazyBoyOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 201
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Liberty City fixed

Sikk good job
oOChazyBoyOo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/06/2010, 04:12 AM   #7
Saurik
High-roller
 
Saurik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Somewhere Far Reputation: 1,421
Posts: 1,196
Reputation: 252
Default Re: Liberty City fixed

Very nice!
__________________
I no longer own sampdb.com, SAMPDB has been closed and someone else has the domain! Thanks for being a part of it.
Saurik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/06/2010, 07:03 AM   #8
Rac3r
Gangsta
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 700
Reputation: 32
Default Re: Liberty City fixed

Well, that's the best I've seen for LC in San Andreas. Glad to see 'No Holes' as a priority.
Really liking the look of it Guedes, good mapping skills

I can't think of any suggestions atm, just try to:
  • Keep at sea level (Don't use Interior heights)
  • Loop all roads (Dead ends are bad)
Rac3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/06/2010, 07:19 AM   #9
SpiderPork
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 729
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Liberty City fixed

Wow, looking great.
SpiderPork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/06/2010, 07:21 AM   #10
Andy_McKinley
Gangsta
 
Andy_McKinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 959
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Liberty City fixed

It looks great! But you know that Liberty City in San Andreas is an interior?
Andy_McKinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Map] [MAP] Liberty City Explore Basssss Maps 58 24/12/2012 07:54 AM
Liberty City! ColdXX Română/Romanian 20 06/04/2010 09:35 AM
HELP [How To Map in Liberty City?] jmhlgsb Help Archive 5 20/09/2009 05:40 AM
Liberty city Ground solid? CAMERON_BANFIELD Help Archive 2 13/03/2009 05:59 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.